We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and very homelike cosy hotel”
Review of Alpen Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpen Suite Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“small and very homelike cosy hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

There are only 28 suites in the hotel so you have all the attention you need from the staff.
THe main hotel door is closed and you can open it with your room key - it makes you feel a bit like home:) Lots of wood inside - it makes rooms and hotel itself cosy and smell good. The fireplace downstairs is a perfect place to have a drink before the dinner which is really good...
The cuisine is amazing for this place. Good quality, good variations, nice vine list and again a lot of attention from the staff side. The breakfast is not a buffet of already cold dishes, but small buffet of bakery and yogurts, while your breakfast will be prepared specially for you and the choice as well as the quality is good.
There is a hotel bus that takes you to and from the ski stations, you can call him anytime and ask to pick you up. The guy again is very attentive and always helps you with skis, boots that you can store in the ski room downstairs o have your boots dry and warm next day.
There is a small swimming pool, jacuzzi, turkish steam sauna and very good normal sauna to relax after ski.
We were not disappointed with the hotel at all in spite of 4stars only and felt ourselves rather in homelike chalet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogdanovaolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    28
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
86
53
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked a modest 4 star hotel in a ski resort and found it to be one our best experiences ever. The hotel is clean and modern with a very friendly and helpful staff who all speak English well. The hotel has a shuttle service which drop off the guests at the lift of their choice in the area, in the morning, and with one telephone call picks them up at any lift in the area at the end of the day. The food was terrific, with a very fine 5 course meal every evening cooked by a chef, who could be the owner of a fine Italian restaurant anywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend the hotel (Meir & Henriette from Israel)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fox6455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
348 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, for a family ski trip, two adults and two kids ages 9 and 11. It was our first visit in this area and we loved it. The slopes and the ski are fantastic. What we liked most about the hotel is that it was very clean, the staff was very friendly (especially the restaurant staff was impeccable), and it had a free shuttle bus to the slopes. It dropped us off whenever we wanted and then with a phone call they came to pick us up. The driver was really polite and helpful. The hotel's sitting area is spacious and very cozy at the same time, the pool and spa areas are very well maintained and quite spacious. The view from our room was beautiful, overlooking the mountain and the hotel is easily situated on the central road of the village, from where we could walk to the shops, restaurants etc. The breaksfast had a set buffet and in addition had an a la carte menu that we could order from, with eggs, pancakes, etc. But the best part of the food was the dinner. Every night the chef surprised us with wonderful plates, always with a choice and very tasty,
The two areas of improvement of this hotel are:
- the elevator service, it broke down twice during our stay there and there was no other way to go up to our room. The second time it broke down on the Saturday before Easter Sunday and it got fixed on Monday morning. The garade is in -1 and the pool in -2. Our room was on the 4th floor. Especially after a full day of skiing, it's really hard to go up and down the stairs.
- the housekeeping of the rooms is a bit quick and don't pay attention. After a whole week of using our bathrobes, we left them on the bathroom floor to be replaced. And when we returned to our room, the dirty wet bathrobes were hanging up again! Of course we contacted reception and they changed them but this shouldn't happen. And the hankerchiefs, finished one day before our departure and they were not replaced.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2009

The hotel is absolutely fantastic!
Enormous large suites, a very good service, and gourmet dinners.
A very good (yet not as excellent as above): breakfast corner, and spa area (not so big, yet comfortable).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, RU
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2009

I needed a very good accomodation for a special anniversary trip to Alps, just for 4 nights. I chose the hotel which was the most expensive, havind read it was the only 4*Sup in the center of village.
And there was only one review here from 2005.
Well...for the price of 680-490 Euro per room HB I was expecting more.... I have stayed at many good hotels of every level, and I think if they charge such a high price - the service is supposed to be IMPECABLE!
To my surprise I found the hotel filled with only russian-speaking guests (being a russian - I was not so glad with this fact). But now I know why - in that very high season only russians can pay so much for such a 'so-so' hotel.
The rooms are quite rustic, the toileterries were limited...and !!!even soap neves was renewed durind 4 days.
In SPA area you cannot exchange a wet towel for a dry!!!! You must pay for it!
I asked at the reception if they can take me to one of ski-lifts (there 4 in the village and every of them could be reached in 5 mins by car) with a minibus. I was told that hotel minibus goes just to ONE of the cabinas..and if I need a taxi THEY CAN CALL IT FOR ME...
I found this incredibly rude.... for a hotel with 28 rooms which declare itself as "the best in resort".

My sincere and grateful compliments to the bartender Marzia and all the reastaurant staff - this team worked EXCELLENT!
The food was just beyond words as well as the service! Complimenti!
Probably I would give this hotel a second chance....but sure not in 'russian' season and not for such unfair price.
And I am really dreaming to return to this amaising place - Madonna di Campiglio!

  • Liked — Restaurant and Bar
  • Disliked — indifference to details
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank magvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knutsford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2005

Stayed in 2005 at this hotel alpensuite - this is the best hotel in a ski resort I have stayed in - and without sounding like a prat I have stayed in many.The hotel has been totally renovated in 05 and there has not been one corner cut,even the underground parking is the nicest ive seen.It is family run , the food is equisit , they take you and collect you to mountain , is very central ,lovely staff - they only have suites so not the cheapest but do a deal at end of ski seaon for free ski pass or free kids.
Madonna is the st MORITZ oF Italy, very chic ,much better ski area than Cortina,Courmayer .Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
7 Thank chemicalkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#17 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
#36 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#18 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
558 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Suite Hotel

Property: Alpen Suite Hotel
Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 84, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpen Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Suite Hotel, at 350 meters from 5 Laghi lifts, offers a tasteful restaurant, a luxury wellness center with indoor pool and spacious suites.Suites have cozy living room and wide bedroom with king-size bed. Wi-Fi and cable Internet connection are at your disposal free of charge.The modern wellness center is free and offers whirlpool, alpine sauna, aromatic Turkish bath, mist shower, ice fountain and relaxing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Alpen Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing