We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
251
111
48
23
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
111
48
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location minute walk ski gear great hotel wellness centre ski holiday claudia balcony dolomites spa gondola lift slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 465 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

If you are interested in visting Campiglio - you can book this hotel without any doubt. Great hotel run by very friendly family - pure apline experience combined with italian hospitaliy. Been there already 2 times and planned another two already. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pansi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

According to the hotel’s website, this hotel was supposed to be a gastronomic experience and offer you all the best food. For dinner I was served serveral dishes. Every dish seemed to be made from leftovers. The breakfast included dry, white bread, old rewarmed croissants and scrambled eggs bathing in water. Not even the coffee tasted fresh.
On the website, the wellness area is presented as spacious, but in reality its really small.
The room was ok, but the towels and the bathrobes were really worn out. Not four star standard at all.
When it comes to the staff, Francesco was nice and friendly and our young waiter was also nice. The rest of the staff behaved upnose and arrogant. We wanted to leave straight after our arrival. We didn’t feel welcome at all during our stay, and the people in the reception barely said hello when we walked by. No good experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanticPlaza, Proprietario at Sporthotel Romantic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018
Google Translation

Ane K
quando si fa una prenotazione è obbligo dell’albergatore, ma altrettanto del cliente, rispettarla, cosa che lei non aveva minimamente intenzione di fare.
Fantasticare di piatti serviti con avanzi, pane secco, buffet infelice, pure il caffè vecchio, non ci appartiene: l’unica verità malcelata in questa sua delirante recensione è che volevate andare via per un cambio di programma vostro e per il tempo non troppo bello. Forse prima di giudicare con tanto disprezzo bisognerebbe capirne qualcosa di più di quello che è il mondo della ristorazione e del benessere. Certo che se per lei mangiar bene è un panino in un bar qualunque e lo standard degli hotel che frequenta sono ostelli rimane ben poco da aggiungere. Le ricordo che al momento del check-out si è presentato in Reception con una banconota da 500 euro, meno di 1/3 dell'importo dovuto, minacciando di scrivere una recensione distruttiva se non avessimo accettato tale pagamento e per di più chiedendoci di non emettere ricevuta fiscale, esclamando: “Tanto in Italia funziona così...” A tal proposito le faccio presente che, anche se la Norvegia si mantiene defilata dalla Comunità Europea, le regole vanno rispettate tanto nella nostra Italia quanto nella vostra Norvegia. Questa recensione è la dimostrazione che ”in Italia non funziona così…“.
E che pur rispettando chi di rispetto per noi non ne ha alcuno, non scendiamo a compromessi.

Lucia Sartori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

The hotel is perfectly located to walk through the center of Madonna di Campiglio or to go skiing. The rooms are small but warm. The SPA and pool is very nice. The half-board solution, ideal if you spend time on the ski slopes, is a bit pretentious as in they try to offer international or non local cuisine, where they often fail to deliver vis-a-vis quality. The bar and the aperitivo is below average.

Room tip: Get room overlooking the town.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpagBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We enjoyed a week of perfect ski holiday in Madonna Di Campiglio in Italy on this extraordinary hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, nice lobby area and well equipped wellness center. Well prepared with good varieties at breakfast and excellent four courses dinner with selection of starters, salad, soup, fish, meet and desert.
All service was first class from the team of family managed hotel from the first steps to check in to the time you left.
Excellent place to stay and enjoy amazing Madonna.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atli-Mar-Josfatsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We are just back from a week of being spoiled in this fantastic hotel, from the minute you enter you are made to feel so welcome, our luggage all brought up to our rooms. We had panoramic rooms which had amazing views over the village and up on to the stadium run. The room was a great size with a lovely seating area to relaxin , wellness centre was fine when not to busy but could get very busy.
Now the food was on a completely different level , 4 Courses which a choice of salad and buffet sweet,superb service from our waitress Claudia who couldn’t do enough for you.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lauramW7716YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews