We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
237
102
47
22
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
102
47
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centreski holidayclaudiadolomitesspa
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 437 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with friendly staff - very helpful and eager to help you make the most out of your vacation. Nice meals. Definately worth considering again next year. The bar is cosy. Tip: if you don't want to carry your skies, go rent a ski deposit box at the lift 5 Laghi.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank katrineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We have been insulted in the worst manner by the owner for no reason. Horrible experience. Never ever again.
Unprofessional and impolite.
We chose another hotel.
It is sad to be insulted on such a beautiful place where tourism should be a priority. Never experienced such a disgrace in a hotel or for tourism.
After we left the hotel the owner continued insulting us on the piazza...

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Sam2015A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanticPlaza, Proprietario at Sporthotel Romantic Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Sam2015A,

se anche noi potessimo dare un punteggio al Suo comportamento non andremmo oltre a un bollino e per di più nero: all’alba della mezzanotte Lei è arrivata in albergo, trascinando una bicicletta nella hall e sbattendola contro la reception. Alquanto sorpresi abbiamo provveduto velocemente al check in e Le abbiamo subito indicato la bike room. Per tutta risposta ci siamo sentiti dire :”NO, LA MIA BICI SALE CON ME IN CAMERA “ ….L’abbiamo informata che il nostro deposito biciclette è sicuro e videosorvegliato ma la Sua risposta è stata un’altra volta: ” LA BICI SALE ASSOLUTAMENTE CON ME IN CAMERA“ . La cosa purtroppo non era fattibile e a quel punto Lei con l’altra ragazza, insieme alla bicicletta, siete uscite dall’albergo.
VEDE, LE NOSTRE CAMERE SONO STATE CREATE PER OSPITARE PERSONE, LA NOSTRA BIKE ROOM PER CUSTODIRE BICI. BUONA PEDALATA!

Lucia Sartori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel two years now, each for handful of days for skiing and enjoying the city, and every time I have been blown away by the excellent service and atmosphere.

I'm from the US (Chicago) and I've never found a place which serves this quality of food for the price. Breakfast consists of freshly baked pastries, sliced meats, cheeses, natural honey, among other things. At an American hotel, all of these things would be packaged, industrial snacks with preservatives and high fructose corn syrup. The dinner at this hotel is four to five courses (depending on if you partake in the buffet) -- all with amazing food at just the right portions. I ate very well during my stay!

The accommodations are also splendid. There is a wonderfully relaxing spa in the basement with everything from a sauna, to a steam room, a cold room, as well as a rock massage path, beds, and a nice pool. You can also get massages for an extra cost.

The rooms are very nice. It is decorated in a beautiful artisan style with handmade wood carvings. The bed is large and comfortable and the view is fantastic!

I almost don't want to leave a review as I don't want others to spoil my future stays, but this family owned hotel definitely deserves the business!

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank Jander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have visited Di Campiglio many times, and stayed in lots of different hotels, some not so good! We arrived at the Hotel quite late in the evening, missing the evening dinner service, they showed us to our room and then very kindly prepared us a nice supper(nice touch). The hotel sits in the town centre which is very convenient for all amenities! You can ski back within 100 mts of the Hotel, but since the closer of the drag, its an 8 minute walk to the nearest lift. The Hotel itself is quite modern, the bar area is a little small but tastefully laid out. There is another lounge area above it, accessed by a spiral stair case. We found the food to be varied and quite good, and you get a choice of dishes which I prefer! We tried the wellness centre, very nice! All the staff were very pleasant. Hats off to Francesca who spoke English better than me!
All in all it was great value for money, and I was Pleasantly Surprised!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisawhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for a week in charming Madonna and could not choose a better accommodation than Sporthotel Romantic Plaza! Perfect location, for sport activities, shopping and nightlife...right downtown.
The resturant offers the most famous dishes of Italian cuisine but with a regional touch that made our experience even more unique. Our Panoramic room was simply amazing and the large SPA was entirely free (except for massages and beauty treatments, which however seemed not too expensive).
Lastly, great English speakers...a keypoint not so usual in Italy.
Thank you and see you next year!
Greetings from Russia!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews