We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, restaurant, driver and house keeping. All the locals were also very welcoming and hospitable. The entire chalet is tastefully decorated with modern touches. Language isn't a problem but I do wish some guests would make at least a little effort.
The meals are very good although even after 4 nights there was a little too much repetition if you take the half board option. Breakfasts are great although the cooked options not so great.
Had a massage..which was "ok"...although felt like I was being scratched at times more than massaged.
Very nice spa and chilled out in the salt cave which was very relaxing.
We will defintiely return but probably on a B/B basis so we could try food from other places in the village.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Nomadnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 237 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

I do think is the best hotel I've ever been: it has a unique style, the right mix between design and typical mountain hotel. I do recommend to taste Enrico's kitchen: I never met anyone being so able to cook simple things with a great taste and very will presented.
The hotel is very charming and welcoming, staff is highly professional, friendly and warm.
You do have to try a massage and, if lucky, you can do it while snowing outside, creating an even more magical atmosphere
It's the Hotel where I feel I'm at home

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre161070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Our review comes a little late. We stayed here in February 2010 for one week of wonderful skiing in the most stunning scenery. We were looking for excellent accommodation and food - we were not disappointed. The room was stylishly designed, large, tremendously well appointed and a real pleasure to be in.

The food was simply out of this world. The meals were served in an haute cuisine style with many small courses. Nothing we tasted was anything less than delicious. Also, given that we stayed for a week (the rate including full board) we simply didn't tire of the cuisine. Every meal was varied so there was never any tedium or frustration.

On to the few downsides. We travelled by train from Venice (a lovely scenic journey) and were expecting a transfer from the closest train station. The hotel booked this for us through the tourist office. We waited for over an hour in the cold after the promised time for it to arrive and when it did, they tried to pack 4 people onto the back seat with only 3 seat belts.  We ended up getting a private taxi instead. We would recommend paying for a private transfer which the hotel can organise for you.

Our second slightly negative comment relates to the distance between the hotel and the nearest lift. We didn't feel that the hotel vehicle or the bus services ran frequently enough to close the distance to the slopes. As the week progressed, we got with the programme and enjoyed ourselves hugely anyway.

We would definitely go back to this hotel if we come to Madonna again and heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinatorSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We decided to go on our first ski vacation last winter and after reading the reviews on tripadvisor we decided to book at the Chalet Dolce Vita. Since it's a bit pricey we had high expectations and let me tell you, this hotel was certainly not a let down. We were so amazed, the decor, the service, the amenities and SPA, it's all top notched. So is the staff, very friendly and helpful.

We stayed at one of the smaller suites (Castiglioni) on the top floor and my parents, who were traveling with us, in a comfort room. Both the rooms were really nice and the comfort room (the cheaper room) wasn't any less amazing than the other one. I would definitely recommend staying away from the cheapest room (classic) if your budget allows it since the other ones are so much nicer. We took a look at the classic ones and it is nice but the other ones are in a league of their own.

We went for the Half Board package and ate at the restaurant every night. The food was amazing and the restaurant definitely deservers the ZAGAT star.

The only let down for us was how far the hotel was situated from the nearest lift. But the hotel has a complimentary shuttle that took us to the lifts every day and picked us up when we were finished.

Chalet Dolce Vita made this first ever ski trip an unforgettable experience and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Bess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Lovely decor combining modern and classic touches. Very comfortable rooms with large bathrooms (ours only had a shower but we never take baths anyway), plush bedding with down quilts and feather pillows. The pool area is beautiful with a "salt cave" where you can totally relax on water beds listening to birds chirping at no extra cost. The only grumble would be that although there is a "no kids after 5pm" policy, it is not implicated and the pool was quite often VERY noisy.
We also had a couples massage at the spa, which was not a very good experience. The room was chilly and both therapists had a cold and were sniffling and blowing their noses all the time. We were more stressed at the end then at the begining!
The restaurant is excellent (Italian gourmet with 4-5 dishes) and the HB option is definately worth it! We were on a BB basis and ate out most evenings but nowhere was nearly as good for the price.
Don't worry about the hotel not being very close to the pistes. Any time you like, there is a driver (often the hotel owner himself!) who will whisk you off to the nearest lifts by van and pick you up again in the afternoon - or whenever you call him! First class service!
All in all, a lovely little hotel in a pretty Italian ski resort.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBCHGR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We visit this hotel with my boyfriend in the end of ski season.
We arrived late in night, but hotel staff called me on mobile to check If we will be there for dinner or not.
The owner of the hotel took us everyday on the ski lift and picked up us again in afternoon. This was great!
Regarding the food, what can I say: Excellent!!
The 4 course evening menu was great value for money. Also the spa is very nice but sometimes was little bit crowdy. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who like great service and great food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

I booked our family ski trip from singapore and was very nervous as I had booked a "new" hotel. The second I walked through the door I could feel I had made the right choice. This family run chalet is both sophisticated and welcoming. The staff went out of their way to help us. My mother and I do not ski however the Chalet is so beautiful we were happy to sit and read in frount of the fire each day and soak in the atmosphere. The resturant staff were wonderful nothing was a problem even with two fussy children. The food is of a very high standard well above the offerings in other resturants we tried in town. We look forward to our return!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#21 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Castelletto Inferiore 10, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy (Formerly Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel & Spa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#19 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $216 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Dolce Vita is a Boutique design hotel characterized by high level of standard in wellness and luxury. Dolomieu is the flagship restaurant of the hotel. The 20 rooms are all different from each other. The Spa has a swimming pool, salt cave, sauna, Turkish bath, icefall and tisaneria. At the Beauty farm, we use only the highest quality products. The Dolce Vita is located 300 meters from the Spinale cable car and 400 from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel And Spa
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing