We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
207
40
6
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
40
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star restaurant excellent wine list unique style feather pillows half board great ski hotel steam room family ski trip nearest lift room was large top floor wonderful week ski slopes few minutes walk mario shuttle spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We spent 4 nights at the DV Chalet for our first ski trip in Italy.

We were slightly concerned after reading some of the mixed reviews on TripAdvisor, but our expectations were completely surpassed. The hotel lives up to its "boutique" branding and we were very impressed with our room and the common areas (including the spa). The location is great - only a 5 minute walk into town.

What really made DV stand out was the amazing service we received from all staff members. From the warm welcome, to the great shuttle service to & from the lifts provided by the fantastic Daniel, to the fact that everyone wished me a happy birthday after mentioning it once in passing (as well as providing a few thoughtful surprises), we couldn't think of any hotel in Europe where we've received better service.

We're already planning our next ski trip in Madonna di Campiglio (and at the DV Chalet)!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VPK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We have Spent just one night and we were happy to leave however the service and food was excellent. They have Michelin star restaurant there but it is in lower level of Michelin quality. Still very good.
Overall experience for the price we have spent was not fair. Quality of interior, damaged materials, location, view... Do not justify prices they ask.
Restaurant expensive but good, hotel average in average location but expensive ;)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marikani2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabetta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear guest,
our mission is that the guests are comfortable in a unique and comfortable place.
Given the short time of your visit, we thank you for your review, and invite you to stay longer with us, so you have a better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

It has taken me a few months to write this review. We stayed at the DV Chalet for a week just before Christmas. I have to say we were very lucky with the weather as there had been a significant amount of snow just before we arrived. The slopes were also empty which was a treat. Unfortunately British Airways lost our bags and we didn’t get our ski gear for 3 days. The hotel was absolutely amazing in contacting the airport and tracking down our bags. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.

The food in the hotel was very good. We have previously stayed at the Hotel Maribel 3 times but felt the food had detiorated and wanted a change. The food at DV chalet was far superior. We also lucked out as they had a special event one evening with 3 chefs who all had a Michelin star. This was included within our HB basis.

The only negative experience we had was that the steam room was far too hot when we arrived. We did remark on it and it was fixed by the following night.

Rooms were very comfortable and the hotel was very good accomodating my request for feather pillows.

The gentleman who took us to the ski slopes (sorry I can’t remember your name) was very friendly and chatty. We never had to wait and the service was very responsive.

The hotel is quite close to town so if you do like to walk in and look round it is very easy to do so.

We would definitely return if we were to return to Madonna again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Familyof4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabetta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks for your nice review.
There seems to have appreciated the food. We are waiting for you for a new sensory gastronomic experience
If you like, in this time, follow us on social:
Instagram: dv_chalet.hotel
Facebook:DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Booked the hotel a couple months in advance and asked the concierge the best way to arrive from Rome. She gave me a very complicated and expensive way to get there, got lucky to have searched the net.

The actual hotel i’d say is a 4 star but the price is too expensive 460 euro per night, I thought because it is luxury - it is NOT:
- the spa is tiny, 4-6 people can fit
-the ceiling was moldy, discussing
- the breakfast was extremely poor in terms of choice: scrambled eggs, sausage, deli meats, sweet pastry and sugary cereal, and since im pregnant and could not eat the deli and undercooked eggs, asked for boiled eggs and was charged 8 euros for it :)
- i also told them in advance im pregnant and cannot eat anything raw, after i saw their menu, asked if its ok to make simple pasta al pomodoro (they had no pasta on the menu), the waiter said that it will take too long :))) so ordered some gnocchi.
-it was always freezing in the hall and restaurant. They have a fireplace which they keep on small fire, barely lit. However, must say that they have an aperitiv from 4-7pm with free snacks which are very tasty.
- the room is quite large but the almost transparent glass wall to the bathroom really is not a good idea in terms of privacy and soundproof.
- they have a shuttle on request since the location of the hotel is not very good. However, the shuttle doesnt work properly. Both times we requested, we had to wait 15 min, although called prior 20 min, and both times were lied about the driver being there waiting for us for 15 min :) when we saw him drive past us.
The service in the restaurant was really bad! They never cleaned the plates. I had to always take them myself to the next table. Also ordered a tomato juice and was brought 1/2 glass and charged 3 euros :)
The cherry on the cake was that we were overcharged 1 tea, 1 juice, 1 aperole, so check ur detailed bill because at checkout they give u a total due amount and since u NEVER sign for anything they simply put it on the room. After i paid i asked for a detailed bill and saw it but already had paid and was in a hurry for taxi.
The internet was very bad and always switched off.
The cleaning happens too late, we left at 9am and put a sign, when we came back at 1pm the cleaning knocked on our door :)
Also one thing that i guess is not their fault but would be useful to practice: when we checked in they never mentioned we have a half board option included, and since i made the reservation via booking 2 months before i completely forgot. But that is my fault. One day everyone was very nice to us, they other we would feel very ignored. Totally confused by the service.
The actual people seemed nice and i was hesitant about writing such a bad review, especially after they gave us a wrapped up whole strudel, however after i saw the detailed bill i was very upset being ripped of. the management must do something.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank olitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabetta C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and we do hope that your pregnancy is going well.
Our mission is to make the guest stay pleasant and unique. Our aim is to welcome and serve guests to make them have a great experience.
We always look for the best solution for the guest, however sometimes it could happen that we do not achieve guest expectation and this is an opportunity for us to improve in order to make it better in the future.
Your review is very helpful for us and we will use it at our best.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We had a wonderful week at the DV Chalet over Feb Half term 2018. Mario the hotel manager and his staff were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Daniel the hotel shuttle driver was also very helpful and efficient, we never had to wait long for a lift and it was always done with a smile. With regards the restaurant, the waiters were some of the best we have come across in a long while - very well trained and courteous. The food was just superb as other reviews have mentioned, a real big thank you to the chef and his team. We were travelling with our 7 year old son and the hotel arranged with Roberto from the ISA (Italian Ski Association) for us to be collected and dropped off after fitting ski books and hiring, all very easy. We accompanied our son to the kids slopes on Day 1 to ensure he was in the right group at the ski school. Needless to say, it was absolute chaos on Day 1, however everything was smooth thereafter and our son had a wonderful time as he was in a group with other English speaking kids (one of whom was staying at our hotel, who he became friends with) and also because his ski instructor Patrick was very good. The DV Chalet has a wonderful spa area and as it was half term, management were a little relaxed about kids swimming in the pool, which was great as it meant kids could let off some steam after the slopes / before dinner. The ambiance of the hotel was really nice, boutique yet not pretentious. We were in a deluxe room for three, and it was more spacious than came across in the pictures, with a large balcony. The hotel bar area with the fireplace, was great to chill out in post ski / pre-dinner and also was more spacious than depicted in the pictures. Madonna the town is quaint and has a nice feel to it. With food as good as we had it in the hotel, we had no reason to eat out much although did enjoy Pizza Roi and the lovely strolls (just 10 minutes) from the centre back too chalet. Whilst Apre Ski is not a major part of the vibe, there were a few bars and I'm sure if you speak to locals there will be a few places to go out in the evenings too. Would highly recommend for Foodies and beginner / intermediate skiers / cross-country skiers and kids.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziano Z, Proprietario at DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for your long and beautiful review.
It's a pleasure and a satisfaction for us, to have lived up to your expectative.
See you in Madonna di Campiglio!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews