We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Warm Luxury”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our first real holiday with our toddler and one that we will keep in our memories a long time (until our next holiday there!). Great experience from the kindness of the receptionist on the phone when we booked our last minute holiday…
The room was large, well designed and well thought out, with an in-room sauna, lots of storage for suitcases and enough place for our little tot to play.
Though the hotel is not specifically a kids hotel, the top star restaurant staff went out of their way to make our meals comfortable for the entire family. Food was of high standards both in quality and presentation, as was the set out and service.
After meals, a cozy living room with fireplace encouraged socialising with other guests. This obviously made the trip as we met really nice people we ended up doing things with during the day.
Excursions are organised daily by the hotel, with professional guides and a hotel vehicle.
Tiziano, the owner, took us on a peak to look for groundhogs which was a unique experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    33
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
126
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very attentive service, beautiful rooms, amazing facilities. We were there for our honeymoon and we stayed in the suite room. It was a great experience. We have had a great impression when we called the hotel just before our trip, the staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. When we got there, the valet service and check-in process and the walk around was spectacle. Not to mention the beautiful lounge, the unique and beautiful spa and swimming pool. Don't forget to go to the swimming area, there's one room with 4 warm water bed that you can lay down and just fall asleep. Importantly, the cuisine is also beautifully done. We had enjoyed so much the food, the drinks and the friendly staff. Moreover, we have booked this trip to go on and trekking with the group of people who stayed at the hotel. This trip was all organized for free by the hotel. Again, impressive trip and great memory. Over all, it was an impressive trip. Don't want to come home. Love DV Chalet Boutique hotel & spa!!
Ps. Do enjoy the breakfast. It is unique, healthy, and delicious!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! Well designed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nepaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The whole structure is perfect. The hotel is charmy and cozy and super clean; The SPA is beautiful and the massage service is amazing they have massages for pregnant women too. My wife get one and the results was amazing. The restaurant is probably the best I've ever been. If you stay at the hotel you can eat at the standard gourmet traditional restaurant or you can join the Michelin rated restaurant managed by Enrico. For being a michelin rated restaurant the price is high but not crazy like most of the Madonna di Campiglio restaurant and the quality of food is outstanding. Chef Enrico mixes tradition and nouvelle cousune in a perfect way. We ate twice and the second time he changed the menu for us proposing everything outside the menu. In the hall they also have a room for getting high level cigars and tasting grappas, rhums, Brandies etc.
If you are staying in Madonna and you are not sleeping at the hotel YOU MUST GO to the Dolomieu restaurant and meet the Chef Enrico.
Last but not least the people from the conciergie, restaurant, spa are polite and kind.

Room Tip: There are different ranges of rooms. The standard ones are big and cozy with balcony and big bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmicPalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I can only reiterate all of the comments below. Superb in every respect - accomodation, food, service, staff, decor, immaculately clean. When we were stranded in Pinzolo, the owner himself drove 15km to pick us up, for no charge. Says it all. Faultless. Well done !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrg2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

From the very first phone conversation with the lovely Sandra, right through to arriving and being greeted by Elisabeth and Sandra and our welcome drink by the log fire in the coolest surroundings, our experience here has been nothing short of OUTSTANDING! The decor is very chic, the staff are exceptional, the service is second to none and the cleanliness is unquestionable! So you can see we are definitely coming back as we were so thrilled with this place! The breakfasts are fabulous and last night we had dinner and it was Michelin starred! David's, Alfredo, Alberto and their team bend over backwards to make this enjoyable for you and the chef even pops out to see you to make sure you are enjoying the incredible tastes of Trento, in his lovely starched whites! Excellent value! I am gluten intolerant and the even created a marvellous little dish for me without my asking! Oh and I nearly forgot the spa.....how could I!?!?! It's amazing, relaxing, calming and they even have a salt cave!!!! We came with our 2 year old daughter and although they didn't have a play room they made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble! We stayed in their cheapest room and let me tell you it was fantastico! So I imagine the suites are out of this world! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place! It's FABULOUS! Thank you to everyone there for making it a wonderful 3 night break!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautifully designed hotel! Modern style with the use of wood and wool which makes it feel like a mountain lodge. Excellent service, very helpful. We got an upgrade to a beautiful suite with its own sauna. Also, the food in the restaurant is excellent. Good choice, excellent products. We can absolutely recommend the hotel and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelprincess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family and I stayed at this lovely hotel over the new year. The rooms were great, the spa was one of the nicest I have experienced in a hotel for skiing and the people were extremely nice. The food was the only let down, it was very pretentious and too much each night with no real variation. After a day on the mountains sometimes you want hearty food, not a five course session night after night. The breakfast was very nice so we would recommend the half board option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
943 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#17 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Castelletto Inferiore 10, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy (Formerly Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel & Spa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#20 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Dolce Vita is a Boutique design hotel characterized by high level of standard in wellness and luxury. Dolomieu is the flagship restaurant of the hotel. The 20 rooms are all different from each other. The Spa has a swimming pool, salt cave, sauna, Turkish bath, icefall and tisaneria. At the Beauty farm, we use only the highest quality products. The Dolce Vita is located 300 meters from the Spinale cable car and 400 from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing