We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, boutique hotel with outstanding service, food and decor 10/10!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chic, boutique hotel with outstanding service, food and decor 10/10!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

From the very first phone conversation with the lovely Sandra, right through to arriving and being greeted by Elisabeth and Sandra and our welcome drink by the log fire in the coolest surroundings, our experience here has been nothing short of OUTSTANDING! The decor is very chic, the staff are exceptional, the service is second to none and the cleanliness is unquestionable! So you can see we are definitely coming back as we were so thrilled with this place! The breakfasts are fabulous and last night we had dinner and it was Michelin starred! David's, Alfredo, Alberto and their team bend over backwards to make this enjoyable for you and the chef even pops out to see you to make sure you are enjoying the incredible tastes of Trento, in his lovely starched whites! Excellent value! I am gluten intolerant and the even created a marvellous little dish for me without my asking! Oh and I nearly forgot the spa.....how could I!?!?! It's amazing, relaxing, calming and they even have a salt cave!!!! We came with our 2 year old daughter and although they didn't have a play room they made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble! We stayed in their cheapest room and let me tell you it was fantastico! So I imagine the suites are out of this world! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place! It's FABULOUS! Thank you to everyone there for making it a wonderful 3 night break!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    33
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
126
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautifully designed hotel! Modern style with the use of wood and wool which makes it feel like a mountain lodge. Excellent service, very helpful. We got an upgrade to a beautiful suite with its own sauna. Also, the food in the restaurant is excellent. Good choice, excellent products. We can absolutely recommend the hotel and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelprincess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family and I stayed at this lovely hotel over the new year. The rooms were great, the spa was one of the nicest I have experienced in a hotel for skiing and the people were extremely nice. The food was the only let down, it was very pretentious and too much each night with no real variation. After a day on the mountains sometimes you want hearty food, not a five course session night after night. The breakfast was very nice so we would recommend the half board option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is by far the best boutique hotel in Italy. Everything was excellent. The room, the spa, the restaurant, the staff, everything. I think the owners deserve a great bravo!
I will never go to Madonna again if I am not going to stay at CDV!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Had a fantastic week here with my boyfriend end of Feb/beg March.
Stayed half board which I never usually do as I love my food and like variety but it wasnt a problem here. Lovely 5 course meal with options every night. Good job we were skiing so much as otherwise its quite a lot of food, but its hard to say no when its so yummy.
The staff in the hotel and restaurant were so friendly and helpful.
Room was nice with lovely view.
Shuttle service to ski lifts every day was helpful. Just outside centre so nice and quiet but an easy walk in.
Spa was nice too :-)
We had a great time her and I would definitely reccommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, restaurant, driver and house keeping. All the locals were also very welcoming and hospitable. The entire chalet is tastefully decorated with modern touches. Language isn't a problem but I do wish some guests would make at least a little effort.
The meals are very good although even after 4 nights there was a little too much repetition if you take the half board option. Breakfasts are great although the cooked options not so great.
Had a massage..which was "ok"...although felt like I was being scratched at times more than massaged.
Very nice spa and chilled out in the salt cave which was very relaxing.
We will defintiely return but probably on a B/B basis so we could try food from other places in the village.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nomadnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I do think is the best hotel I've ever been: it has a unique style, the right mix between design and typical mountain hotel. I do recommend to taste Enrico's kitchen: I never met anyone being so able to cook simple things with a great taste and very will presented.
The hotel is very charming and welcoming, staff is highly professional, friendly and warm.
You do have to try a massage and, if lucky, you can do it while snowing outside, creating an even more magical atmosphere
It's the Hotel where I feel I'm at home

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre161070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#19 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Castelletto Inferiore 10, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy (Formerly Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel & Spa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#20 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Dolce Vita is a Boutique design hotel characterized by high level of standard in wellness and luxury. Dolomieu is the flagship restaurant of the hotel. The 20 rooms are all different from each other. The Spa has a swimming pool, salt cave, sauna, Turkish bath, icefall and tisaneria. At the Beauty farm, we use only the highest quality products. The Dolce Vita is located 300 meters from the Spinale cable car and 400 from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing