We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely New Year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family and I stayed at this lovely hotel over the new year. The rooms were great, the spa was one of the nicest I have experienced in a hotel for skiing and the people were extremely nice. The food was the only let down, it was very pretentious and too much each night with no real variation. After a day on the mountains sometimes you want hearty food, not a five course session night after night. The breakfast was very nice so we would recommend the half board option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    32
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
124
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is by far the best boutique hotel in Italy. Everything was excellent. The room, the spa, the restaurant, the staff, everything. I think the owners deserve a great bravo!
I will never go to Madonna again if I am not going to stay at CDV!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Had a fantastic week here with my boyfriend end of Feb/beg March.
Stayed half board which I never usually do as I love my food and like variety but it wasnt a problem here. Lovely 5 course meal with options every night. Good job we were skiing so much as otherwise its quite a lot of food, but its hard to say no when its so yummy.
The staff in the hotel and restaurant were so friendly and helpful.
Room was nice with lovely view.
Shuttle service to ski lifts every day was helpful. Just outside centre so nice and quiet but an easy walk in.
Spa was nice too :-)
We had a great time her and I would definitely reccommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, restaurant, driver and house keeping. All the locals were also very welcoming and hospitable. The entire chalet is tastefully decorated with modern touches. Language isn't a problem but I do wish some guests would make at least a little effort.
The meals are very good although even after 4 nights there was a little too much repetition if you take the half board option. Breakfasts are great although the cooked options not so great.
Had a massage..which was "ok"...although felt like I was being scratched at times more than massaged.
Very nice spa and chilled out in the salt cave which was very relaxing.
We will defintiely return but probably on a B/B basis so we could try food from other places in the village.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nomadnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I do think is the best hotel I've ever been: it has a unique style, the right mix between design and typical mountain hotel. I do recommend to taste Enrico's kitchen: I never met anyone being so able to cook simple things with a great taste and very will presented.
The hotel is very charming and welcoming, staff is highly professional, friendly and warm.
You do have to try a massage and, if lucky, you can do it while snowing outside, creating an even more magical atmosphere
It's the Hotel where I feel I'm at home

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre161070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Our review comes a little late. We stayed here in February 2010 for one week of wonderful skiing in the most stunning scenery. We were looking for excellent accommodation and food - we were not disappointed. The room was stylishly designed, large, tremendously well appointed and a real pleasure to be in.

The food was simply out of this world. The meals were served in an haute cuisine style with many small courses. Nothing we tasted was anything less than delicious. Also, given that we stayed for a week (the rate including full board) we simply didn't tire of the cuisine. Every meal was varied so there was never any tedium or frustration.

On to the few downsides. We travelled by train from Venice (a lovely scenic journey) and were expecting a transfer from the closest train station. The hotel booked this for us through the tourist office. We waited for over an hour in the cold after the promised time for it to arrive and when it did, they tried to pack 4 people onto the back seat with only 3 seat belts.  We ended up getting a private taxi instead. We would recommend paying for a private transfer which the hotel can organise for you.

Our second slightly negative comment relates to the distance between the hotel and the nearest lift. We didn't feel that the hotel vehicle or the bus services ran frequently enough to close the distance to the slopes. As the week progressed, we got with the programme and enjoyed ourselves hugely anyway.

We would definitely go back to this hotel if we come to Madonna again and heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinatorSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We decided to go on our first ski vacation last winter and after reading the reviews on tripadvisor we decided to book at the Chalet Dolce Vita. Since it's a bit pricey we had high expectations and let me tell you, this hotel was certainly not a let down. We were so amazed, the decor, the service, the amenities and SPA, it's all top notched. So is the staff, very friendly and helpful.

We stayed at one of the smaller suites (Castiglioni) on the top floor and my parents, who were traveling with us, in a comfort room. Both the rooms were really nice and the comfort room (the cheaper room) wasn't any less amazing than the other one. I would definitely recommend staying away from the cheapest room (classic) if your budget allows it since the other ones are so much nicer. We took a look at the classic ones and it is nice but the other ones are in a league of their own.

We went for the Half Board package and ate at the restaurant every night. The food was amazing and the restaurant definitely deservers the ZAGAT star.

The only let down for us was how far the hotel was situated from the nearest lift. But the hotel has a complimentary shuttle that took us to the lifts every day and picked us up when we were finished.

Chalet Dolce Vita made this first ever ski trip an unforgettable experience and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Bess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Castelletto Inferiore 10, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy (Formerly Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel & Spa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#20 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Dolce Vita is a Boutique design hotel characterized by high level of standard in wellness and luxury. Dolomieu is the flagship restaurant of the hotel. The 20 rooms are all different from each other. The Spa has a swimming pool, salt cave, sauna, Turkish bath, icefall and tisaneria. At the Beauty farm, we use only the highest quality products. The Dolce Vita is located 300 meters from the Spinale cable car and 400 from the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio
Chalet Dolce Vita Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing