We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cristiania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cristiania
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

First of all, I would like to point out the friendly easygoing staff of the Hotel Cristiania. For Russian tourists who arrange their trip themselves there is additional advantage - the hotel provides official booking confirmation that faces all essential requirements of Embassy (for visa obtaining).
Secondly, it needs to note very convenient location - 3 minutes uphill walking to Pradolago cable car - the most favorably situated cable car, in my opinion. And it takes just 5 minutes to reach Central square of Madonna di Campiglio.
Thirdly, room (no.302) is quite small but comfortable, fresh and clean. There is a huge balcony with excellent view. However, our two last days were spoiled slightly . They by the group of teenagers who was our neighbours n the large room next door and were very noisy.
Fourthly, there is a nice welness center available inside with Finnish sauna, Turkish Bath and relax zone just for 10 euro for one visit and 25 euro for a week.
Next, Wi-Fi connection was excellent and available from the room.
And finally, breakfast absolutly satisfied our expectations - various and tasty. Although our stomach boiled up after a sip of coffee from the machine available at your disposal in the dinning room.

Room Tip: It is very convenient and cheap (38 euro there and back) to get Madona-di-Campiglio by the Shuttle b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    81
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
39
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed in an apartment Belvedere on the second floor, a really fine place, with all the necessary stuff in it, so we were cooking for ourselves and saved a lot on that. and the apartment itself was cheap and neat. it also had a balcony and we even managed to stay as 7 people, plus discounted skipass)) so it was really cheap. very close to the slopes, with a special place for the skis, very polite and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Cristiania is a simple garni hotel that is ideally located to access the Madonna slopes. A walk of approximately 100m uphill will bring you to the Pradalago gondola. Alternatively, a 75m downhill walk brings you to the Belvedere drag lift. This is ideal if you want to have a gentle (but short) warm up run, or to access the traverse to the Spinale gondola. At the end of the day you can ski back to the bottom of either lift for a short walk home.

The hotel itself is simple, but our room was reasonably large for a hotel of this class, with lots of storage space for our skiing bits and pieces (gloves, helmets, back-packs, etc). We had a great view over the town from our balcony. There was also space to store our suitcases and ski bags without taking over the space for our clothes. There is also a dedicated boot room, (with its own street access) and a lockable ski rack (€5 deposit for a key).

Breakfast was a fairly typical continental buffet with a wide range of cereals, pastries, meats and cheeses. Cooked eggs (scrambled, boiled and fried) were also available.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. We were unfortunate to have a medical emergency while we were staying (due to a fall on ice in town resulting in a hospital stay), which resulted in us missing our flight home. The staff could not have been more helpful in faxing information back and fro to our insurers, storing things for us and even reuniting us with things that I had left behind in our room.

This is not a sophisticated hotel, but if you want a simple, (very) clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff that has good size rooms and is very conveniently located for the lifts - then give the Cristiania a good look.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered x09 and those on either side have a great view over the town and the mountains above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swarf_the_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed during the summer while climbing. The staff, quite probably family members of the owners, went out of their way to help us plan and offered to phone ahead to the mountain huts to book accomodation for us. The hotel itself was clean, nicely furnished and fresh. Our room was superb, the staff we met were friendly and food was excellent. All in all a very pleasant stay which we wish could have been longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank enjoying-life-1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

Just stayed a week at Cristiania with friends on a ski location. If you get a good rate (we paid 80 eur per night for the room), and realize that it's not quite 4 star, it's definitely worth the money.

Ideal location (2 mins walking to the ski lift), free parking, free wifi, comfortable, quiet rooms, really friendly and helpful staff, nice reception lounge area for evenings, really everything we needed for a ski trip.

The only thing actually wrong with the hotel is that it is not really 4 star, it's probably a mid-range 3 star hotel. For example, breakfast was average 3-star quality breakfast (some of the food could be a bit better, eggs were usually cold, didn't bring out new cheese/meats very often etc, mediocre coffee and juice machine), the showers in rooms are definitely on the small side, etc. But again, if you don't expect 4 star, you'd be happy with it. Also, some of the rooms were a lot bigger/nicer than other ones (ranged in size, balcony, type of shower, flat screen or tiny TV, fridge or no fridge, even quality of towels etc) and I'm not sure how they decide what kind of room you'll get (our friends got a much nicer room for the same rate).

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely return, just don't expect 4 star luxury :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank boston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

I don't normally write reviews, but thought that I would write this one as the only review that was on Tripadvisor nearly put me off this hotel.

We stayed in February and the hotel is very good and our experience was the opposite of virtually everything in the previous review. The room was a decent size and the bathroom a very decent size with bath with shower. Beds were OK, but were made up as a double when we arrived and as we were two males we asked for separate bedding which was provided. The maid also kept pushing the two beds together every day!

The room was very quiet and we were affected by no road noise, piste bashers etc.

Breakfast was OK, although they did take all of the food away early one morning, but they do normally serve until 9:40.

Location is excellent, close to the centre of the resort and near several lifts.

Madonna itself is a lovely resort, although quite expensive, but we got a great deal on the hotel.

Don't be put off from staying at this hotel if you get a decent deal.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank P_Lazarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

madonna is very expensive but worth everz pennie. 108 km of ski slopes. this hotel is in pure center of the town and only 3 min walk from the cable car. i can reccomend it. enjoy

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank RiccardoMoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#31 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bertelli
Hotel Bertelli
#28 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#39 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#26 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristiania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristiania

Property: Hotel Cristiania
Address: Via Pradalago 24, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristiania 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cristiania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing