We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location average experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambiez Residencehotel
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good location average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

One of the girls working at reception desk was extremely rude and unwilling to help at all. Terrible experience just at the checking in...The rest of the stuff was very nice. Rooms are spacious but with a strange strong smell. The hotel is dated... Swimming pool is clean and nice but open only till 8 pm. Very good access to lifts (2 main ones) - walking distance. A bit far away from Madonna city centre (1km) a steep uphill on way back to hotel but you can use skibuss till 10 pm. So in general when you want to ski with good access to lifts that's the place for you. If you are looking for a nice hotel also after skiing that's not a good choice. The hotel was also very quiet at night so no apres ski possible there.

Room Tip: Only rooms in main building are good. No need to take a room with balcony as it looks over a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomto147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    138
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
220
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you come to Madonna for skiing then this hotel is well located near the lifts. But otherwise I would say it is rather average kind of place that is not cheap. The rooms are quite small with standard furnishings and kitchen fittings. There is a funny, not very pleasant smell, in the rooms. Wi-Fi is only available at the reception and this only for a special fee. Even cleaners are more pleasant and smile or say hello to you more than staff at the reception. So if you like places where receptionists are willing to help you with a smile this is not it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tvrzice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbiezResidencehotel, General Manager at Ambiez Residencehotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear guest,
we are sorry to read this about your experience at our residencehotel.
Wi-Fi is a problem because of an insufficient connection for the whole village, but we hope to have it soon faster and more stable.
We have many different types of apartaments, some are small and many are bigger, we're sorry if on the date you were our guest all the bigger ones were booked, but we will find for you the best possible accomodation next time you come as well as we promise our staff at the reception will be helpful and cheery. I fear it might have been a bad day for some of them ...let me personally know when you have another chance to come and we will upgrade you to one of the bigger available apartments.
Thank you for letting us know your feelings,
Lorenzo Conci – General Manager RESIDENCEHOTELS SpA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very good hotel in a very good location just 200m from the lifts. The hotel is very good for what is offering and that is access to the ski lifts and one good sleep. For the money that i pay for 5 nights i'm very pleased. If I go again to Madonna with my friends i will definitely stay to same hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

OK, so we might be biased because we had perfect snow but literally not a cloud in the sky all week but for what you pay for this place we were pretty pleased. The only criticism we had is that the apartment and the ski room were small. We were four people in a 1 bedroom apartment, but the bedroom is actually created by a couple of sliding partiitions so you all have to be pretty friendly. But it's very clean, great balcony overlooking the road but then the mountains, which you can put your gear on so no great problem that the ski room is small. The shower was one of the best I've ever experienced on holiday and when we told reception about the plug being blocked it was sorted within a couple of hours. Initially we thought the towels were a bit weird (like really big serviettes) but they did the job to the extent we were quite tempted to take them with us! (but obviously didn't.....) The pool was very welcome for the less obsessed skier amongst us as was falling asleep by the huge windows in the sun after a swim. Disappointing there's a 15 Euro charge for the sauna.... We didn't eat in the apartment restaurant but the bar came in handy a couple of times. It is a walk from town which is only really a problem if you've got skis or bags but there's the ski bus and Ambiez is but a hop skip and a jump from two of the major ski lifts so swings and roundabouts... It being Italy the food is good in the resort and on the mountain, we had a couple of great pizzas at Le Roi. We had lessons and hired kit through Nazionale, not brilliant particularly for the English. Would suggest shopping around and go with someone that puts a little effort into it and accommodates for English properly as it's a very Italian resort, which in all other ways is a good thing. Also, we booked through Crystal and our one tip would be don't bother buying anything on the coach (kit, lessons, ski pass). It's actually more difficult as the ski pass booth take ages to recognise the receipt and work it out and it means you're limited on who you can use for the hire/lessons to Nazionale who in my opinion take the captive audience a little for granted.

Room Tip: Try and swing as big an apartment as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LondonDebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

the place itself is good for skiing, nice tracks, good infrastructure, but the hotel - probably had its best days in the mid 1970s. If you do not mind ugly smell in the rooms and dirty water in the pool (non transparent), if you do not need a good sleep to feel fine (small beds), this might be your choice. Wi-fi access only accessible in the hotel reception (it might take you 10 min to get there) extra paid of course. Definitely not the value for the price

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yareq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#22 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiez Residencehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiez Residencehotel

Property: Ambiez Residencehotel
Address: Via Cima Tosa 109, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiez Residencehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence-hotel Ambiez lies in a top position for ski and mountain lovers. In winter it is only 100m far from the lifts and nearly 10m from the slope for a no car holiday (one car park per apartment always included). In summer easy walks start just behind the residence, for more difficoult ones you can even take advantage of the lift leading you into the hearth of the Brenta Dolomites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambiez Residencehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiez Residencehotel Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing