We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in an a quaint setting”

Ristorante Convivio Girasole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2019

We came here as a large group of 8 and Adriano (the owner/waiter/chef) was amazing. We were a bit of a difficult group of eaters (1 vegan, 2 vegetarians and 1 pregnant) and yet no one left hungry and/or disappointed. The fussili pasta was great, and so was the vegetarian meatballs. The sauce was amazing!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nmctravels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

This was one of my favorite meals on our recent trip to Italy. Everything was so fresh. The “meat” balls were delicious and the sauce that they were in was some of the best sauce I’ve had in Italy. Adriano was a wonderful host and his homemade wine was the perfect addition to our meal! Cannot wait to get back here!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nikkimarie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I have been to Ristorante Convivio Girasole several times and it never disappoints. The ambiance is perfect and the food is incredible every time. I'm excited to get back to Italy so I can go there again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

This small restaurant is simple, lovely, classy, and tasty. The proprietor, Adriano Trasoletti takes great pride in his establishment and its food. His homemade Montepulciano was wonderful with our pasta dishes. The mushroom and Parmesan appetizer was a delicate treat and our pasta was just perfect.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The restaurant is only a matter of a short distance from our lovely holiday home, and the welcome there is really something. We had not booked, and they were busy, but they recognised that we were hungry and tired after our travels and fitted us in. We ate a number of regional dishes and were given 'in between' tasters which were delicious. The setting is beautiful and feels really well established, especially as the restaurant was full of local diners, and they always know a good place in which to dine. It was fine dining but without the prices that normally accompany such an experience - not a cheap restaurant but also not excessive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Convivio Girasole also viewed

Loreto Aprutino, Province of Pescara
Loreto Aprutino, Province of Pescara
 
Loreto Aprutino, Province of Pescara
Loreto Aprutino, Province of Pescara
 
Picciano, Province of Pescara
Loreto Aprutino, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Ristorante Convivio Girasole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing