We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Loreto
Post
Inbox
Search

“vera cucina tipca... con carni eccelenti”

Ristorante da Alvaro
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Loreto
Price range: $17 - $50
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2016

meet and Typical osteria with a twist,thanks to the owner Andrea for the sympathy ,The food are excellent, the homemade pasta very good ,but the SPECIAL is the meet ,follow Andrea suggestion and u will be very happy at the end!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 508andreac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We only had a pasta dish and a steak with a large glass of wine and that costed us 40€. Pasta was very good. Steak only ok. We won't be coming back.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Bea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This is the type of place that before getting in you say "good luck" but when you get out you do not want to leave anymore. The place is specialized for meat. They have really excellent fresh and good meat of all of kinds. I go there each year during my vacation and each time the place is better. Last time I got a Filetto with lardo di colonnata and Pecorino. Awesome! Pasta very good, grillata mista excellent. Price honest. I suggest you having some red wine of Garofoli who is a local outstanding producer.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank alessandrosB6758NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Simple enviroment but really unique starters...great pastas and meat. Andrea and wife, are ilarious and professionals. Asking for suggestions, you will discover all the time, something special. It's a great restaurant inside a taverna dress. The prices are quite reasonable.

The veranda outside give in summer really good time

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alaneechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

After having trawled trip advisor for a good restaurant in Loreto, my husband and I decided to opt for a place that served meat instead of fish as it was thursday and we eat just fish on fridays so as not to eat fish twice we decided to take a chance and go for the best meat restaurant in the area- al the locals advised us to go there too, so we knew we were in for a great experience.

we arrived at this little restaurant which has obviously been open for years and were welcomed by the owner called Andrea..........there was just one other table of guests upon our arrival but undeterred by the seemingly emptiness of the restaurant and spurred on by the excellent reviews we took out seats and immediately were bought a basket of homemade foccaia and assorted breads - we ordered the house wine and Andrea also bought a bottle of chilled still water - the place also started to fill with local guests who knew their meat and their wine......

we had no idea what to order as we wanted something local, something special and so asked his advice..he suggested we started with his infamous anti pasto - a board of cold cuts locally sourced - fabulous parma ham, two or three different types of salami sausage including a taster of liver salami which was absolutely delicious, there were other local cold cuts that were both pork and beef based, a slider (mini hamburger), potatoe crisps, three different types of cheese with local sweet marmelade and then two mini bowls of lentils with curry and chick peas in a light sauce -

the wine was so good that we ordered another half a litre and infact ended up buying 25 litres the next day from the deposit nearby - this advised upon by the everlasting courtesy of Andrea the boss of this meat heaven.

I am celiac so i asked Andrea what sides he had to offer - he bought me a plate of tossed cabbage in pepper and then also a plate of baked raddicchio - red cabbage, my husband had a beautiful plate of home made meat suffted ravioli dressed with porcini sauce with just the right touch of creamy wine sauce - it was beautiful to see and a delight for him to eat............a table close to ours had delivered to them and served by the expert hands of Andrea a server of tagliatelle, with bacon and creamed local cheese which is so melted by the time it hits the table that it spins just like the strands of pasta as he spoons it expertly onto the plate - he then grates black truffle over the pasta until you say stop!!

we followed our entrees with two tagliate of meat - we chose veal cooked to our pleasure, then sliced and covered with the toppings we liked - i had baby tomatoes and rocket with parmesan shavings, my husband green peppercorn sauce - we drank wine, ate the meat which was so good - veal done the right way and obviously freshly butchered, my husband had a great desert, zuppa inglese, i had coffee, he liquor - really, this place is well worth every morsel you eat and every drop that you drink and i can assure you this is also the opinion of the locals and whoever else visists - the bill came to 66 euros, a perfect price for a perfect meal.............

what can i say, Andrea was surprised to hear that trip advisor has so many reviews, he is modest to alsmost being bashful, his kitchen staff are simple good cooks who know how to turn even cabbage into a delight on the plate - good food, good wine and a great way to start a culinery Marchigian experience - thank you Andrea for a great night....we will return when we can.

Rita and Gennaro, Avellino

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rita130664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Alvaro also viewed

Loreto, Province of Ancona
Loreto, Province of Ancona
 
Loreto, Province of Ancona
Loreto, Province of Ancona
 
Loreto, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Ristorante da Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing