We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”
Review of Loano 2 Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loano 2 Village
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Loano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

WE have stayed a week from the 22nd to 29th of July 2012. With my two children of 2 and 4. I booked the hotel option with full board, I was looking for a very relax holiday.
Over all the hotel facilities met the 4 stars, beside the very poor availability of the WiFi.
The most disappointing part was the basic customer service skills missing on front-line staff. My last day, i went as per usual to the swimming pool to find out my umbrellas and sunbeds where already assigned to someone else. I informed the reception, as I was with the impression that they had made a mistake. However according to them, this a normal procedure and I just need to speak to the pool attendant. I went to speak to the pool attendants and they some how surprised of my reaction and they said i should put my self on their shoes, that most of the people tend not to use the pool the last day. I the CUSTOMER put my self on their shoes. For them It was not a big deal- I find this as a big luck of respect of your customers, you treat them with 4 stars at the start and like simple numbers on the last day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheDarKnightCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for about 1 week. We had planed to just stay 2 nights or so, but we decided to stay the whole week. The plan was to drive a little longer northeast in italy, and check in to and other hotel. We were recommended this hotel by some friends. It was so relaxing there, and there was so many activities driven by the hotel so no one could possible get bored. The hotel is very big, but despite all the people there were system in everything. Since we extended our trip we got no cleaning in the room, and the room was quite narrow rooms. The where one actual bedroom, and the two others sleeped in the sleeping couch/sofa. The apartment/room was smart decorated, ex the kitchen was inside one of the closets, so you could hide it when you did´nt use it. The hotel was a little walk to the town Loano, sweet charming city. Good food in the restaurants and lovely gelato/ice cream. The beach was also right outside the city walls. We never went to the beach because we liked it so much with the pools.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheaMForslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in since being in Europe! I don't know if that is because of my previous experiences with hotels here or not, but I really liked LOANO2 VILLAGE. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the area was super nice! The location was awesome! I will definitely be going back and staying at Loano2villagge again. The breakfast was amazing also. The beach is not so far and a very comfortable bus service is available for all guests free of charge.The staff is really fiendly but the best was the friendly service from the reception staff. Very helpful and gave a really nice feeling even it was a bit pre-season.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in the half term and had a lovely time.

Whilst the weather was not great, we made great use of the indoor heated pool, which my son loved. We played boules and if the inclination had of taken us we could have played tennis and some other sports.

We had booked room only, but if I was going on a short break again, I would consider booking half-board as the food was wonderful and very good value too. There is also a pizzeria and a cafe/bar. However, it closes a little early for my liking, but then I'm a night bird.

The staff were very helpful and polite and nothing seemed too much trouble.

I would definitely think of coming back here with my son and his friends as it seemed a safe, fun environment, which means I could relax too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

we spend 1 week in this beautiful location in Liguria. 2 adults and 3 little girls.
we decided to book in residence to stay more comfortable and we were right. a little garden introduced our room. a dining room with the kitchen well equiped, 1 bathroom and two bedrooms. always was perfect, clean and warming good. the structure has a wonderful swimming pool perfect for childs and parents. baby-club helped me and my wife to join our holidays in a relaxing way. a little market, pizzeria and restaurant were helpful to eat something particular. It's a little, comfortable , village. we will sure go back there for holidays

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfumei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

was hoping to stay at a hotel with a kitchenette and hotel service but instead ended having to make our own beds and using the same towels throughout our stay. It would have been helpful if they had mentioned about this in their website because I wouldn't have booked it if I had known about the limited services. Overall I would like to note that the place is more of an amusement park rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I spent a week here with my family in July. This is a very big "village" like a lager. The room was more or less o.k. - fairly clean. The walls are just like papers, you hear everything from above!! Most of the things are used, the roller shutter is very noisy - everybody wakes up when the fist rolls it up :( The breakfast quite poor, but rich if you like cakes. The pool is not very clean and the side is very crowded. At the begining of your stay you got a fix place (sunbeds and parasol) and you use it whole time. But be careful you can change it if you are not satisfied and you find another place where the users are leaving on that or on the next day because the little papers are on the parasols and you can find out when someone leaving. It is good that there is a pizzeria in the village but it closes at 10pm. It is funny that people keep sitting at the reception because there is free internet only there and nothing elsewhere in 2011! Keep in mind that the free parking is outside and there is a quite good playground for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BP_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loano
0.3 mi away
Ai Pozzi Village & Spa
1 mi away
Hotel Garden Lido
Hotel Garden Lido
#8 of 19 in Loano
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#5 of 19 in Loano
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Lido Mazzini
Hotel Lido Mazzini
#6 of 19 in Loano
101 reviews
15.1 mi away
Mare Hotel Savona
Mare Hotel Savona
#1 of 12 in Savona
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Casa dei Gelsi
B&B La Casa dei Gelsi
#11 of 29 in Loano
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loano 2 Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loano 2 Village

Address: Via Degli Alpini 6, 17025 Loano, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Loano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Loano
Price Range: $67 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loano 2 Village 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loano 2 Village Hotel and Residence is the ideal place for your relaxing and amusing sea-holiday in Liguria. It is especially advisable for families with children and with young boys and girls. You will find many free services conceived for the entertainment and the relax of all your family:large open green areas where children can play in complete safety, 4 swimming-pools(one is indoor and with warm water in wintertime and one is designed for children)surrounded by a large solarium, "OTTO Park" playground, a rich program of activities meant for your children on the basis of their age with games, sport and with our popular mascot OTTO il Polpotto! And in the evening after dinner you will be surprised by the OTTO Dance,our cabaret,our musical and the entertainment offered to all the guests. Loano 2 Village is located in a leisurely area, 1.300 m. far from the centre of Loano and from the beaches, easily reachable by our free shuttle bus. Our reception staff will be pleased to give you detailed information about the town of Loano and its surroundings and about various daily tours and excursions: the most beautiful venues of the Ligurian and French Riviera and the most charming inland parts of Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loano 2 Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loano2village Hotel Loano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing