We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Anton001” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Flora
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Windhoek
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Anton001”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although I have been to Livigno 3 times previously, this was my first time at Hotel Flora. The nice thing was I got the accommodation at very short notice. Erika & Stefano was very helpfull and always available. Stefano has a great sense of humor, something which I certainly enjoy. The langauge problem can get interesting at times, but luckily I could speak German to my host. Due to my short notice I stayed in two rooms, during my week there. Both rooms were excelent and kept spotlessly clean. We ate several meals at the restaurant, and can only say we enjoyed it tremendously. The staff, waiters and owners were friendly and very helpfull. The pool, sauna, steam room and gym is great. I personally enjoyed the ski-room where my skiboots got hot air during night time, keeping it dry and warm. The Hotel is within walking distance of the ski slopes and bus stop. I would certainly recommend this facility to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VampireNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    23
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Yet again, we went back to Hotel Flora. It's like a home away from home when you are in Livigno. The owners will always take care of you. Hotel is always clean, rooms clean, food is great, service is great, and the spa area is just wonderful! There is a sauna, steam room, and pool with a hot tub. As right now the hot tub is with the pool, they will be moving it to the sauna area soon. You can't go wrong if you chose Hotel Flora. Price, location, service, and quality can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

The hotel is run by the owners, husband and wife (Stefano and Erica). One is always present to help.
We were able to get a jr. suite at short notice. The room was very nice and big. Be aware there are stairs in this room.
Dinner was excellent and the service was great. There is a nice pool with a hot tub, both always at 30 degrees Celcius. Not a hot tub for me.
The spa was very nice, but no hot water in the showers.
The gym is small but well equipted.
There is also a garage with space for each room.
The hotel is very well located, close to everything in the center.
Dogs are accepted.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

Till 1/2008 we have been there several times (7 times exactly). It became too expensive for us. Best value for money, friendly, clean rooms, (room 106) enough variety on what to eat . Small hotel run by the owners. Thanks to Erica and Stefano !

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank synedol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stay in the hotel for the NY Eve. We take the half-board option....... Tragedy!!!! Absolute shame! In Italy! We order the first dish wich sounds very good - cervo with specific sauce / i forgot the name - sorry/ - disaster, then we ask for something different - trout with something - second disaster, then we try for the third time - coltelina milanese - i dont want to talk about. afterwords we deside to eat outside. We found very nice restaurants - Paprika, Bivio and some others.
About the staff - unfriendly and speechless, exept one very nice lady from Romania, wich was the only light in that tunel. SPA? Big fun. There is a sauna and swimming pool, but made only to take aditional star may be. Total missunderstanding.
FORGET ABOUT THIS HOTEL, because you will ruine your vacation.
Nevermind! LIVIGNO is wonderfull place! Enjoy it!
P.S. Visit the CAMANEL restaurant - on the slopes . Fantastic pasta !

George Petrov

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SofiaBulgari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asiago, North of Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

Amazing hotel: very clean, beautiful rooms and lovely swimming pool with jacuzzi bath. There's also a free of charge small gym and a pay-per-use sauna.

The lady at the reception was very night as she woke up in the middle of the night to look after my boyfriend who had a terrible migrane.

The hotel is centrally located so we had the chance to take a stroll in the surrounding area. The town is very pretty, with typical wooden houses, nice pizza restaurants and shops with cheap prices (indeed VAT does not apply to items sold in this area).

Not far from hotel flora, there's a very nice restaurant facing the mountains, where you can eat a lovely pizza (I suggest ham & pineapples) and you can lay on their sunbeds and drink a lovely beer. Despite at the time it was very hot and sunny, at night time it was extremely cold, however, there were some nice typical pubs where to go.

A lovely stay!

  • Liked — rooms, pool and gym
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TIME80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Amerikan
Hotel Amerikan
#7 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#16 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Property: Hotel Flora
Address: Via Taglieda, 98, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing