We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bivio Hotel(Livigno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crosal(Livigno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Federia(Livigno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Larice(Livigno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Livigno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem(Livigno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
296
147
41
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
147
41
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwine cellarski slopesnice hotelhotel is situatedexcellent locationski roomsommelierjacuzziwinesspagaragethermostatbalconiesmetersfacilitiescentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 504 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Despite it's great location the costly Hotel Mota failed to live up to my 4 star expectations.

The modern finishes, neutral rooms all with balconies and stylish on suits were sadly tainted by cluttered décor, (Jesus on the cross above bed, dried flowers on every step, family photo's on display, etc.) Neither the swimming pool or Jacuzzi were salt as claimed and the temperature tepid at best. The bedding is crisp and clean with a luxuriously high thread count but wasted on soft, old, springy mattresses. Furthermore managements unprofessional attitude regarding a lack of hot water in our bathroom one evening and a misunderstanding about room service which was never requested proved a bitter disappointment.

On the positive side - Breakfast was always delightful, smiling waiters offering a variety of coffees and the smell of fresh (& very delicious) croissants lingering. The quality of the restaurants dinners can't be beaten with their talented chef, reasonable price and superb service. The sauna & steam baths, which were immaculately clean, complete with pleasurable little extras like bottled water on snow after a hard day on the slopes was sheer magic.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front look out onto the town center with it's bustling clubs, pubs and music provides great ambiance for having a drink on the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We visited Livigno for the fourth time and we chose hotel Mota. If the accident of stealing our snowboard equipment didn't happen, it would have been the best stay ever. It was the New Years' Eve season, so the hotel was full.We got the room key and the key for ski box in the skiroom downstairs. We took our staff from the car and saw that the box is only for two people as we were in four. I went to the reception and asked for a bigger box and were told that all the boxes were buzy. I was't allowed to take the snowboard with me to the room.We left the snowboard and the shoes in the bag in the skiroom. the next day morning there was no bag, the service wanted to check the hotel, told us to go to the police what we did. They didn't feel responsible at all for what happened.They found immediately additional box and told us they 'd got insurance to cover the costs. However the insurance company doesn't want to activate their guarantees in this case.The owner of the hotel does't care. He claims that we should have kept the staff in the car!! It's not my problem that the fourstar hotel is full if they are ready to book the places?! If I leave anything in a hotel in the area that is designed for it is the hotel that is responsible for the loss!!
If everything is fine, they are nice and helpfull, if something goes wrong they will not support You!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Magdalena2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The customer service at the reception desk was extremely good. Daniela was very helpful and went out of her way to accommodate any of our needs including transportation, information about the area, and spa packages that the hotel offered. Location was great, plenty of shopping, restaurants, and even a grocery store across the street. The ski slopes were right behind the hotel. Spa packages and pool were great for relaxing. The restaurant in the hotel was great. Food was tasty, especially the desserts. Try the Romanoff ice cream, it was amazing. Rooms were very clean, and it is best to get a balcony to see the great views of the mountains. Would come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

For the second time we visited Livigno and we chose hotel Mota.

Location of the hotel is nothing but excellent : right in the commercial heart of Livigno. Reaching the hotel by car is no problem, because hotel guests are allowed to drive through the pedestrian zone to arrive at to the hotel.
Parking place at the hotel is very well organized with some places outside but also a doubledeck undergroud parking facility. Excellent solution.

The hotel itself is whether totally rebuild or newly built and it has to be said : the result is very good.
We booked ourselves a superior room. The room was very large with a large sofa (that could be transformed into a bed for another person to sleep in). The materials in the room (mostly wood) were very nice, very well built and the amount of storing space was really huge..
The bathroom was rather small with one sink, a nice rain shower, a toilet and a bidet.
Here also, used materials were of good taste and of high quality.

The room also had a large balcony and that is were a rather serious issue appeared. Our room was situated right above the hotel kitchen and by times the smell of cooking, or the vapours and smell of the dishwashing machine were really annoying when the window or the balcony door were left open. The hotel-owners should take a serious look at this problem.

The rest of the hotel was also very nice. At the back, it has a restaurant where you can have dinner at night (quality of food can easily be recommended) and where breakfast is served in the morning (breakfast is not overwhelming but surely a lot above average).

At the front of the hotel there is a little pub, with outside a nice terrace where you can have something to drink or eat during the day.

We didn't make use of the wellness facilities and it's a shame, because the swimming pool was looking very, very inviting.

Hotel staff were mostly very friendly and attentful, although at arrival the person at the reception desk was rather short and gave very few information.
A telephon call on our arrival to ask the road to the hotel was not answered.

Overall the hotel Mota is for sure a very fine hotel and can easily be recommended.
In the case we would visit Livigno again, we will surely first be looking for a room at this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid a room above the kitchen. The best and quietest rooms are at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azurwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We found the hotel difficult to find with sat nav in the centre of Livigno. We had two nights here and it was a lovely experience. The hotel has free secure underground parking and lift from car park to all levels of hotel. The room was modern, welcoming and very cosy. The staff are fantastic and spoke English. The restaurant is awesome and will accommodate vegetarian options. Great wine list and a truly great hotel. Note that hotel charges are per person but it includes breakfast and evening meal and is great value for money. Wireless Internet reception was hit and miss in our room.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear have great mountain views
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews