We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautyful structure, excellent food and restaurant/bar service; cold welcome at recetion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

all perfect except welcome, reception staff is not really professional as I demand for a 4s;
excellent kitchen and breakfast buffet, very nice and charm service staff, I love fast service at dinner
Comfortable rooms, very clean and housekeeping always ready to fullfill every demand

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gakiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 744 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Arrived after a long car journey from England , had booked a Family Room for myself, my husband and 3 children aged 19,15 and 5 which provided plenty of space and storage ! Everything was very clean and top quality . We stayed on a HB basis and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful , great coffees and any kind of eggs you wished for cooked to order ! The evening meal 4 or 5 courses was excellent , a real variety of foods , buffet starters, veal, boar, seafood etc and wonderful deserts! The Maitre d went out of his way to accommodate my 5 year olds limited diet, not easy I can assure you ! The walk from Boot Room to Nursery Slope is about 1 minute and suited us fine , the older ones taking lifts up to the top (3000ft) and skiing back down .. Spa was excellent and we swam and took saunas every afternoon after skiing . All in all we couldn't fault the hotel or town of Livigno and will be going back , same time , same place next year ! Looking forward to it already .

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SussexLsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great hotel, great people, great location and this was our second visit. We will definitely go back to this hotel if we decide to go back skiing in Livigno. Some feedback for the management of the hotel is the carpet in the room which they should think of replacing in future as it was somewhat used in our room. However, as the room has partially a wooden floor it is a minor issue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the remote part of duty free Italy. The snow was great. The proximity to the lifts super.

We had a superior room, South facing (what we booked), but only after we were given a North facing, but equally nice room.

The disaster was this was school holidays and the noise of dozens (literally) of children in the surrounding tables made meal times something to be endured. The hotel was full. On the third last night the maitre d' asked why I was having no desert. I replied I could not endure the noise and parents rocking prams in and out between my wife and my chairs any longer. In fact was taking a plate of dessert items from the dining room.

I suggested that couples (which made up about one third) should be given one area and family groups the other area. Simple good hotel keeping. Thinking about the guest experience. Some of the staff were great. Some looked down their collective noses so far it was a wonder they could see past their upper lip.

To my surprise, we did get moved and the last meals were much more enjoyable. We were not the only couple to feel this was a problem. One honeymoon couple from Ireland were glad to be leaving for Milan.

So avoid school holidays (British, European and East European) AND
Ask for a table away from the kids.

Room Tip: ask for a South facing (sunny) room on the top floor. great views and no noise from the hard floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Arrived here after a 400 mile drive from the Nurburgring in Germany, the place is lovely, the room was huge, the staff were very polite and helpful - just what we needed!

Great view from our balcony, where we watched an impressive lightning storm in the distance the first night.

We originally booked the Concordia but got an email a few weeks before our trip saying we'd been moved. Our fears were unfounded, this place is spot on!

Can't get in this year, it's fully booked!

Trip was July 2011, not 2012.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed in the Sky suite with a tub in the middle of the room that we used one time only. Otherwise this room was not really a suite more of a large room. No sitting area. We missed that.

The hotel is almost brand new and nicely done, the rooms are nice with a good size. The restaurant is very nice, good service and the Maitre D was very effective.

Would like to give them 5 stars but can only give 4 because of the location. Its in the middle of the town but Livigno is a quite spread out town and to go back and forth to the slopes you need to take the bus, the bus takes from 10-30 minutes x 2 so you loose about 30-40 min / day riding the bus. Thats a major reason why Livigno cannot reach the highest scores. Otherwise its rather cheap in the town taxfree as it is. Food and restaurants are not expensive so if you are on a budget Livigno can be a good choice.

Room Tip: NIces view is toward south. Double room are rather large so you do not really need a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMH5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our second visit to Lac Salin was pefect as the first time: Excellent service, excellent food and service in the restaurant, and very nice hotel rooms. I will recommend everybody to stay at this hotel!

See you next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.8 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#23 of 79 in Livigno
332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 79 in Livigno
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
670 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bait de Angial
Hotel Bait de Angial
#34 of 79 in Livigno
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort

Address: Via Saroch 496/D, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#4 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#5 Family Hotel in Livigno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: $253 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal place for a stress-free break, relaxing and refreshing body and mind. Offers 65 luxurious rooms and suites inspired by the seven chakras to complement the beneficial effects of Mandira Spa, a 900 square meter wellness center inside the resort. The restaurant menus feature recipes inspired by local tradition, with special menus for athletes in training and vegetarians and a selection of Mediterranean and international dishes. In winter, the resort is ideally placed, just off to the side of the ski slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lac Salin Spa And Mountain Resort
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Hotel Livigno
Lac Salin Hotel Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing