We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good not great”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel with friends for our first ski holiday. Nice clean rooms and excellent location. Found the staff at bar area to be very rude and unhelpful. Pity as it spoiled what could have been a more pleasant stay. Not impressed with breakfast buffet either as most of the times the eggs etc was not available early morning. Not great if you wanted to hit the slopes early!
Having eaten dinner at another group of friends hotel I would have to conclude that Concordia is ok but not great. Would definitely return to ski but I think there is better hotels to choose from. They are lacking the attention to detail that makes a stay special and unforgettable. Will not recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lezelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    136
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
95
236
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Having read other reviews of this hotel I wonder if we were staying at the same hotel. The food was excellent, with an extensive breakfast buffet - more than one could wish for (including any type of egg!). The staff were exceptionally friendly. The bar buzzed every night with a great atmosphere and an amazing selection of bar snacks. The location is great - central to livigno and ski schools. It can get a bit noisy at night because of the central location but you have to decide if you want convenience or serenity. We stayed over Christmas and new year so you'd expect a fair amount of activity. The wellness centre was great and a welcome break after skiing. The rooms were good and clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipDuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
506 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was a gorgeous autumn weekend, we enjoyed an excellent lunch at Concordia and decided to stay on a whim. A receptionist was courteous and helpful (as well as the all staff we came in contact with) and kindly offered us a nice comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The hotel is right in vibrant centre of Livigno with their restaurants and shops; lifts and slopes are also close by. It is refined and elegant with a traditional, yet modern look and feel.

What makes Concordia really special, is their Lounge Bar, open from early morning to midnight. Contemporary and stylish design, inviting atmosphere and friendly service makes it a perfect venue for any time of the day, and they serve a generous and varied aperitivo buffet at the evenings.

It was indeed a pleasant stay, sorry it wasn’t longer; will certainly come back and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We've been in this hotel 4 times. First 2 years it was a high quality of service, rooms were as for the 4 stars hotel as well. But when we came back the third time we were dissapointed of everything: some furniture need renovation, servise was terrible from the beginning- reception. But we were optimists and came the forth time. That was our mistake :(. For this year we are also comming to Livigno, but we already booked another hotel. Concordia doesn't worth even 3 stars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astinukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at a very busy time but 350 Euros seemed extortionate upon opening the door to our room. The room was somewhat outdated, though adequate. Breakfast was absolutely terrible, just a cold buffet which I don't expect for that room rate/star rated hotel. We did get eggs when requested but it was reluctantly delivered and I was told "I will have to see if the chef is here" !!

We were very surprised as the communal areas are great, the staff are generally very friendly and helpful. We still like the hotel, a lovely place to go for a drink but I'm afraid it's with regret that I have to say we wouldn't stay here again.

The car park is great and you can take a ticket and drive straight in and they will give you a free exit pass for when you leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsthejourney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland & czech republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Arriving at the hotel parking, the sign of the hotel is seen on the street only from one side. The parking lot could not be accessed because the paper was out. So you had to walk to the reception and they opened the gate. No underground parking what would be important in the winter season with – 30° and less. But entering the hotel beware of the automatic door which will hit you on your nose. The welcome drink was forgotten, that was not the only thing you see that the management is saving. In the room old but robust furniture with wall to wall carpet. In the bath no gadgets, no body lotion only one small soap and at the wall this terrible unhygienical bottles with the bath gel, which have to be pressed with all you power in the most cases they break from the holder. Our junior suite was clean, there were all our expectations kept only the sheets were in 4 nights never changed. For happy hour are for free served small tidbits. The uninspiring breakfast buffet is with very poor choice and every day the same. For international standards no go maybe for the Italians it is enough. All the same with the salad buffet for the dinner every day the same canned tuna and 3 different green salads. Otherwise the food was not excellent but ok.
Very annoying the slow and unreliable nternet access, losing the connection you lose all the online written text . The staff is friendly and always helpful.
Comparing with Lac Salin, Concordia is no value for your money, it is the usual low ****/ *** Italian standard, which can not meet the international standards. The only advantage of Concordia is its central location. Sorry but for these rates you could expect much more and for the same money you get in Livigno much better lodgings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Our recent trip to Livigno, I can honestly say was one of our best holidays ever.
Our Hotel - the Hotel Concordia was a Hotel we will always remember with great affection. The staff from the Mangers to the cleaning ladies were just so friendly, courteous and couldn't do enough for you. We loved our evening gatherings in the bar, the bar manager Elena and her assistants Patrick and Olga served us and entertained us, nothing was ever too much trouble. The evening snacks were outstanding as were the dinners that we ate there.Antonella, the hotel Manager was so accommodating, I have never experienced staff from a Hotel before, who work as hard as they do and they just keep smiling :) Thank you so much for making our stay so special - we were so sad to say goodbye - hopefully we will be back soon..... Ottimo! Lynne Beaumont Johannesburg South Africa

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.8 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
1.0 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Via Plan 114, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#22 Family Hotel in Livigno
#22 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 1962 in the hearth of Livigno town (in the Valtellina region) and of the Alps!The Hotel Concordia is a 4 star Hotel in the Livigno centre with a great car park where leave the auto for all your holiday. The hotel has 31 comfortable and specious bedroom all equipped with the best of comfort. Despite of the modern touch and refined suite, at the Hotel Concordia certainly can't miss the familiarity of an Alpine accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing