We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and elegant hotel in great position for skiers!”
Review of Hotel B&B Bondi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel B&B Bondi
Ranked #5 of 47 Livigno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern and elegant hotel in great position for skiers!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in Bondi Hotel for Easter holidays with 2 kids and we were delighted! The hotel was completely renovated last year and the interior is designed in modern and clean style with a pretty high standard. The rooms are well equiped (refridgerator, safe, hairdryer) and they have a balcony (some of them with a very nice view to the valley). There is a ski room in the basement with heated cases for skis and boots. The Mottolino ski area is reacheable in 3 minutes of walk. The skibus stop is in front of the hotel. Breakfast is very good - choice of juices, yoghurts, ham and cheeses, cakes, eggs,... For the dinner you can easily find nice places very close to the Hotel so you don't feel the absence of the restaurant in the Hotel as a disadvantage. All the staff is extremelly friendly and helpfull!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedlackojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was up to me to choose a hotel for a group of six of us during our week long stay in Livigno a few weeks ago. All I can say is thank God I picked Hotel Bondi!
Everything is very modern and new. I noticed small details such as the really thick towels in the bathroom which after a full day skiing were a welcome sensation.
Our package included a buffet breakfast. The selection is small and continental but if we needed anything at all, we just had to ask and it was supplied to us from the kitchen.
Location wise, this hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the Mottolino mountain and there are bus stops just outside as well.
Generally, we walked to the main street during the day which took 5/8 minutes, but as the temperature was extremely low in February, we ended up taking taxi's at night instead. Between the 6 of us the taxi fare was only ever 8 or 10 euro.
The owner Stefania is so welcoming and such a lovely lady. Nothing is too much trouble. You can tell she has good taste, as everything is decorated to perfection at the hotel. With muted shades of cream, brown and taupe this hotel is so comfortable, modern and warming.
If we do go back to Livigno again I will not hesitate in picking a hotel as I know exactly where we will go .... Hotel Bondi!

Room Tip: My room was facing directly out to the Mottolino mountain and we had fabulous views of the surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McAuley2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellinge
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A very nice and comfy hotel with a modern touch yet it was still very warm and welcoming. The best hotel I have experienced in the alps when all aspects are summed up together; close to lifts, close to city centre, own parking, great breakfast......

The service minded and friendly staff gave an extra boost to an already almost perfect hotel ;-)

Room Tip: If you are a family of four try the rooms towards the Mottolino lift. Two double bed rooms are conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pellander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a great place for a stay in Livigno! Perfect location next to the Mottolini lifts. The service is friendly, personal and attentive - just perfect! Rich, tasty and varied breakfastbuffet. Nice atmosphere in the whole place which is very tastefully renowated. Has a modern and elegant touch. The rooms are big with comfy beds. Very fuctional skiroom. We just loved the place and can recommend it to anyone going to Livigno!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#24 of 79 in Livigno
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#48 of 79 in Livigno
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#25 of 79 in Livigno
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Teola
Hotel Teola
#56 of 79 in Livigno
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#15 of 79 in Livigno
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B&B Bondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B&B Bondi

Property: Hotel B&B Bondi
Address: Via Bondi' 460, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B&B Bondi 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel B&B Bondi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing