We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for ski ing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Valeria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Valeria
Ranked #10 of 47 Livigno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic for ski ing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

Six of us went with First Choice to Livingo for a weeks ski ing/snow boarding and stopped at the hotel and what a fabulous choice we made. The hotel backs on to the slopes and there is a button lift right by the side of the hotel which you can use to reach both sides of one side of the resort. The resort is split into to 2 by a main road and although a little awkward to get to, both sides are beautiful.
The hotel has a jaccuzi, sauna and chill out beds within the wellness centre, with the use of towels and toweling robes, breakfast is good quality and we expected a buffet at night, but we had the a le carte menu each night with no buffet in sight, which made a really nice change for half board.
Valeria is an excellent host and can't do enough for you to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
Just a word of advice if you are going to Livingo - make sure that you have an evening flight on the return journey - it took us 3 hours to get out of the resort due to the one way tunnel that is the only way the major tourist companies come in - missed our flight back to Birmingham and had to have an evening Gatwick flight with a taxi back to Birmingham (19 hour transfer) and according to the staff at the airport passengers from Livingo always miss their flights if they are booked in the morning.
it didn't ruin our holiday as we did manage to spend a couple of hours in Innsbruck before flying home, its just exhausting and frustrating if the tour companies know it happens.

  • Liked — The closeness to the slopes and facilities within the hotel
  • Disliked — 2 euros for a bottle of still water at the table during dinner
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nessie1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
29
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2008

A group of 9 of us stayed in Hotel Valeria in March 2008. From start to finish it was a most wonderful holiday, Hotel Valeria was a huge part of this. rooms are fresh and clean, food is superb (we did half board), Valeria (hotel owner) is a wonderful host! The jacuzzi was a total luxury after a long day on the slopes. We will be back to this hotel and resort again. A great hotel in a brilliant location.

  • Liked — Location, Valeria and food.
  • Disliked — Having to leave it!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2008

This is possibly the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Excellent staff, facilities, decor and food. Ideal location for every skier as it is right on the nursery slopes and 5 minute walk from gondola for Montilina. The design of the bedrooms are quaint luxurious with exposed beams and rafters. The perfect hotel to really relax with full use of jacuzzi's and saunas. Because of this Hotel I intend to come back to Lavigno year after year and I will never think of staying anywhere else.

The warm welcome from Valeria herself on arrival and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff makes Hotel Valeria the perfect place to stay while skiing in Lavigno.

Emily, Dublin

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff especially Valeria
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilycullendesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2008

Just back from our first ski trip to livigno and staying at the hotel valeria helped make our holiday one of the best ever! The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the village and literally a two minute walk from ski school, they also provide ski lockers for your gear .Its a very clean hotel and the food is so good we ended up eating there most lunchtimes as well as in the evenings. They have a wellness suite which has a big jacuzzi bath, sauna, relaxation area etc.which is perfect after a day on the slopes. We booked our holiday through topflight and their reps are great, especially Sergio, who is very friendly and helpful and made the 6 hour transfer trip fun and enjoyable! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Liked — Location and fiendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squigs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

Great service, high standard facilities, top rate for cleanliness and location.
You can see the ski-school from the hotel (two minute walk).
We booked with Directski and the reps were extremely friendly and helpful.
Only downside is the five hour transfer from Bergamo airport.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — View from the window
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoBork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

Just back from our regular Xmas skiing holiday. For the first time we went for the half-board hotel option and I don't think we could have chosen better than the Valeria. In my opinion a hotel stay is all about the service, and in this regard the Valeria is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and every request was met with a smile and a "prego"! The manageress, Valeria herself, seems to work non-stop and when we had trouble getting cash from ATMs she even offered to lend us some!
The rooms are basically furnished but are kept spotlessly clean. The en suite bathrooms are a decent size with good showers. My only negative comment would be that for those with an early ski-school start (9.00), there was no hot water before 8.00.
Choice of food at breakfast is fine, with as much hot chocolate/coffee as you want. For the evening meal there is a choice of 3 options for each course and while not terribly exciting it was certainly well-cooked and tasty.
To round things off there is a wellness center, open from 3.30, including sauna, jacuzzi and steam-room. Very nice to come back to when you've tired yourself out on the piste:-)
Location-wise it is perfect - right in the middle of town, but only 2 minutes walk from the ski-school and on a side-street so very little noise.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarkG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2007

Just back back from skiing in Livigno. We stayed in the Hotel Valeria. Right in the main area of town, we were in the centre of everything, but just off the street, so we didn't get street noise! As soon as we arrived we were made feel at home. The staff were always so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The hotel backs right onto the slopes that we used for most of the holiday, and ski lockers were included in the price! Rooms were lovely and comfortable, beautifully done up, and we had a fab view of the slopes from our balcony. And they even have a small spa downstairs free for residents use!! The food was great, we ended up eating there for lunch most days also! And try the hot chocolate selection and choc fondues mmmm!! Highly recommended!! :-)

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank Bizzy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.7 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
#14 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bait De Angial
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#12 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valeria

Property: Hotel Valeria
Address: Via Fontana 14B, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valeria 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Valeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing