We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely return”
Review of Intermonti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intermonti Hotel
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Very nice hotel located right at the slopes. You can ski straight down fom the Mottolino side which we always look for when we choose a hotel. Staff were very friendly especially the reception, bar and restaurant. Prices for a 4 star hotel were very reasonable, especially the wine prices and cocktails at the bar. The buffet on Friday night was very good as was the food in general.
We definitely liked this hotel and will return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturoitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 370 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2010

We've just got back from a very good holiday in Livigno. We stayed with friends in the Intermonti and enjoyed it very much.

The hotel is very large with rooms in the main building or in the other 3 chalet buildings. We had a room in the main building and our friends were in the Chalet building. The prices are a bit higher for the main building but the front facing rooms have great views over Livigno. The hotel is located above the village but there's a free shuttle bus right outside the hotel it only takes a few minutes to reach the other lifts and the village centre.
You can ski down from the Mottolino right to the door which for us was great as we prefer hotels that are located right beside the lifts.

The rooms in the hotel are a fair size and extremely clean. The only thing that we noticed was that the room doors are a bit dated but other than that they were fine.

The food was very good, it's the only ski resort hotel that we've stayed in that has a chef cooking eggs to order at breakfast.
The menu was very varied with 3 or 4 choices for each course and there's a great buffet on Friday night with fresh fish.

The staff were all very nice, especially the bar and reception.

We have already booked again to stay in the Intermonti next year and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Just came back from a great ski-vacation in Livigno, Italy. Great snow, great weather.

For many years we are going with friends to a place in Austria to ski, but this year, we decided to change and while I was last year in Livigno for a short ski, and found the ski-area great for family and kids, we had chosen this place and this hotel.

The hotel is very nicely situated on the mountain (Mottolino side of Livigno). Via the parking lot next to the hotel, you can reach the Teola slope of which you can ski down to the lift and up you go. On the way back, you can actually ski-in, provided there is enough snow.

While the rooms are very clean, the hotel requires refurbishment in some areas. (E.g. the swimming pool area has old showers - we used them the last day as we were checked out already).

Breakfast is good (including show cooking and sparkling wine). The food at dinner is not satisfying to mediocre. The wine is great. The waiters are super friendly and there to help at all times.

The bar is good, the staff is excellent - compliments to the chief bar tender - he is going beyond expectation to please his customers.

While the hotel offers cash advance (no ATM in the area), I had to ask multiple times to receive a bit of cash - this while my debit card could be used and there was no risk at all for the hotel. I was actually at one point very surprised to see that I was checked out physically before I heard the answer: : 'ok, he can have 200 EUROs).... :-) I think there is an opportunity for the staff and the management to learn and understand the terminology 'serving a customer'.

The hotel offers WIFI in the lobby area, but surprisingly, after I paid a fee, I figured out you can only use it to browse the internet (proxy setup in browser) -- this while there are 3 terminals at your disposal so what's the need of WIFI anyways? - nobody could help me getting a full connection - my request was waived away saying that it was the first time somebody asked for something like this. There is no business centre. If the hotel wants to pursue to attract customers doing business meetings, there is an opportunity to improve that area...

Overall the hotel is ok, but can improve in terms of food and overall services.

We will probably go back to Livigno, but will try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarioHerreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

Being a 13-year old, i probably see things differently than most of the people who read this website, but don't judge my review on this. In april 2004, my family and I went for our first ski trip and stayed in the SanCarlo hotel, the sister and opposite hotel to the Intermonti. After some mediocre food and sleepless nights, the friends that we had gone with switched us all to the Intermonti. We had a divine time with exquisite food and great facilities. We came back here in April 2006 after spending our 2005 skiing holiday in Passo Tonale, which we didn't like as much. But when we came back, after a few days it started to sink in. The service, manners of staff, facilities and quality of food had substantially detioriorted and we were a bit disappointed about it. The hotel itself is very out of town and you need to catch an early bus to get to ski school or the mottelino runs. Livigno itself is a hidden gem amoung Italian ski resorts because it is overlooked by San morritz etc. This year we are staying at the Hotel Touring, in the centre of the city. I just hope we have made a wise choice.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Wassup_Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2006

I was a bit apprehensive about the hotel purely because of it's location out of the town of livigno, but I have to say it was the best hotel I have stayed in for a skiing holiday, and would especially suit families.

If we start with the location - yes it is a about a mile out of town, but livigno has 3 free ski bus routes which run every 10 minutes, and for two of the routes the intermonti is the last stop. This means you can on any of the slopes very quickly and without any stress whatsover.

The hotels is extremely clean & has excellent facilities, although you do have to pay extra for a sauna. the rooms are a good size but there was no bath. There is even a ski hire shop in the hotel which was extremely handy! The food & service was also very good.
The skiing in livigno was perfect for beginners & intermediates with wide well groomed pistes. It is also very reasonable for drinks because it in in a duty free area.

The only downside was the transfer- we hired our own car, but I believe from talking to other guests the coach transfer takes 5 hours!
All things considered, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel & livigno as a destination.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JoffB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LiveDreamsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Llale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#52 of 79 in Livigno
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#16 of 79 in Livigno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amerikan
Hotel Amerikan
#7 of 79 in Livigno
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#10 of 79 in Livigno
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#22 of 79 in Livigno
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intermonti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intermonti Hotel

Address: Hotel Intermonti, Via Gerus 310 | Livigno, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#21 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#29 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: $154 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intermonti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Intermonti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intermonti Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing