We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good large hotel with view over Livigno”
Review of Intermonti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Intermonti Hotel
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This good hotel is made excellent by its manager (Director), Mr Colturi. He is friendly, helpful and professional, and ensures that all his staff are likewise. The hotel has good facilities in terms of bar, high-quality restaurant and very pleasant indoor swimming pool, but for us a highlight was the excellent garaging (we travelled in sports cars) which even has a car washing area. Livigno is great as a tax-free (well, reduced!) shopping town, with cheap petrol, and is set in an attractive valley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Intermonti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 370 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

May have been a 4 star hotel in 1970, but for sure things has changed since then.

Food was from bad to average - the chef had some really really lousy days during the week we spend at Intermonti (half board). Only the breakfast- and Friday evening buffet came somehow closer to a reasonable level to what could be expected.

Rooms are lacking all kinds of self-service accessories like coffe/tea maker, glasses, mini-bar etc. No room service available, no wi-fi in the room.

Receptionists seemed to be there for only one purpose: ripping off the clients. Would have expected a higher level of information in regards to hotel amenities (remember:4 stars?!)

The waiters (very service minded) on the contrary, did whatever they could to make the stay as pleasant as possible - to bad their means are so limited....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgc2960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at the intermonti for a shortski and were not disappointed. The food isnt super but nice, you have a choice of several appatisers & main courses and the service is super. 2 minor issues: our room was in the fourth house so we did alot of walking to go to dinner of the ski room. And the room was located next to the stairs which ment that starting at 7 people starting going towards breakfast and made alot of noise. Other than this a comfortable stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Matthias086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel used to be good, now it is run down, rooms are clean, staff is generally friendly, but the food is mediocre. Pity.
Pool is ok, fitness room isvirtually nonexistant.
Although at the terminal station of two buslines, after 1900hs you must walk, and it is far off the center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Intermonti hotel is at Mottolino part of ski resort Livigno. The advantage is, that the hotel is nearby the slopes. You can walk to the slope. It takes 2 mns. Also the ski rental next door offers good quality of the ski for a reasonable price. Just the lobby, restaurant and hotel bar are reconstructed. Some of the rooms are reconstructed as well, some of them not. In the old rooms you can feel much smoke. We asked to change the room and we were lucky. The new room was fine.
The staff in the restaurant is not very pleasant in the unexpected situations. We cancelled the dinner (half board) one evening, we went to another restaurant. And later on, one of our kids had a fever, so some of us stayed at the hotel instead of going out. The staff refused to give to two of us an unexpected dinner while 5 members of our group at the same table forgot to cancel their dinner and their seats remained unoccupied.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel with very kind staff. Got bigger room than expected, which was very clean and with amazing view on alps. Rooms were cleaned and towels were changed everyday. Two things by which we were a bit disappointed: the location of the hotel (out of the centre, on the other part of mountains, was difficult to catch a bus there because of the Christmas time); Breakfast in the hotel could be better, did not have a big variety of food for 4* hotel. But the overall mood about the hotel was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilenaV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great location. Quiet. Big rooms. Decent breakfast. Sauna sucks but kids liked the pool. This place is great for families and, surprisingly, anyone who values a good sleep - it's very quiet at night. Great views and super close to chair lift. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tondalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#19 of 79 in Livigno
323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#51 of 79 in Livigno
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#17 of 79 in Livigno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amerikan
Hotel Amerikan
#7 of 79 in Livigno
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#24 of 79 in Livigno
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intermonti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intermonti Hotel

Address: Hotel Intermonti, Via Gerus 310 | Livigno, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#21 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#29 Spa Hotel in Livigno
Price Range: $127 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intermonti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Intermonti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intermonti Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing