We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Livigno”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Duc de Rohan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Rohan
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Livigno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, free parking... There is nothing wrong with this place. Rooms are very clean, with balcony and big bathroom. I really like it there and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukass_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed one week in a spacious and clean room for 3 persons. Although the location is not central there is very easy access to skiing facilities or centre of Livigno by bus, by car or walking. Bus stop is next to the hotel, parking in front of the hotel. WiFi in our room worked well and free of charge. Breakfast good standard for 3 stars hotel. Staff ( owners ) nice, friendly, helpfull. There is no restaurant in the hotel but many good places in Livigno. You may book any arrival day you wish and not only from Saturday to Saturday like most of the hotels in the mountains. That was great as we did not need to travel in traffic jams.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel is half way up the right side of the mountain facing the tunnel to Zernez!
- Small but pleasant
- Breakfast is standard
- Rooms are small
- Bus stops just up the road
- Skiing on this side of the mountain has more snow as it's in the shade most of the day. But just a bus ride will take you to the main ski slopes on the other side of the valley.
- All the action is on the other side of the valley,
- Bus routes will take you to most hotel or chalets.

Room Tip: One that looks over the valley! NW
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantellehowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 7 nights on our family ski holiday. When we arrived at 15:50 on Saturday we were told to go away and come back at 4pm for check in as they were still cleaning, we took our sons (4yrs and 1yrs) into the play room and we were told to go away from the hotel until 4pm and that we couldn't allow the children to play in the play room as we were not hotel guests.

We were then able to check in, the apartment was two bedrooms (one with a double bed, one with two single beds and a cot as requested. The beds were not made, considering we pay for a final clean we expected the beds to be made with linen. No towels are provided but can be rented for 6 euros for 1 large and 1 small towel. The was a third room but it was a maisonette and open, overlooking the lounge/kitchen area so was not ideal for my parents, travelling with us.

The kitchen was adequate and open plan with a table and living area, the couch was old and worn and not very comfortable or big for the amount of people the accommodation could fit. There was a full bathroom with a bath and another bathroom with a shower area. The apartment was suitable for a ski holiday. The free bus ran directly outside the hotel and into the town in no time.

Were rented our ski gear from Dr Rent at the Mottolino which was smooth and easy, my 4 year old went to the Scuola ski school for ski and play 6 days a week for 2 hours 11-13pm, they finished with a race, all the children got a medal and a certificate, he really enjoyed it, they also offer a kindergarten and all day care.

On our last day, we had to check out at 10 am, we packed the car and realised it wouldn't start. I asked Jasmin the landlady if she had any jump leads and she said "no and you must be out of the apartment at 10 so it can be cleaned" I found this appalling as I had explained our predicament and we had a baby and a child with us, Jasmin had no compassion and just wanted us out, she would not let my sons into the empty play room and with everything packed and no apartment for us to hang around in we were literally turfed out into the freezing cold, it was -18 and all our ski gear was packed in the cases. Jasmin's only concern was getting us out of her way, I found this attitude appalling, we understood her need to clean the apartment but with young children she could have been more helpful and allowed them into the play room while we waited for the breakdown assistance. In the end I took the children into the town for a hot drink and something to eat while my father and husband waited for the recovery truck. I would not return to this property, there is plenty of accommodation with friendlier service from what we have seen.

The car hire company Advantage, from Milan Malpensa airport was no better stating they would retrieve the car but had no interest in helping or recovering us, considering the car was on hire for another few days we were literally stranded on a remote area with no other means to leave aside from a taxi which would cost 300+euros to get to Milan.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Excellent hotel, lovely room, balcony, bathroom all immaculately clean. Stayed for 10 days.On bus route although we usually chose to walk. Trattoria and Pizzeria in easy walking distance.
Helpful Owner, offered to make dinner reservations etc. One complaint. No access to boiling water or tea/coffee facilities. While I understand that this is an Hotel and not an appartment, with the winter temperatures being what they are, guests DEFINITELY requires access to kettle. Kettle and 2 mugs in the room would suffice. We felt ill and could not even take a hot lemon drink.
It did detract from the enjoyment of the holiday. The view was incredible!

Room Tip: Front room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights just a week ago. At the beginning I have to say that we usually prefer staying in apartments during our skiing holidays and we choose the hotel only because we were just two of us this time without our children and we planned to go to the town city for dinner every day. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so the accommodation was absolutely OK with us.
If you plan to spend more time in the room, just be aware that the rooms are small and the only activity is to stay in the bed:-] But I think it's like this in majority of hotels.
As for the atmosphere, it is really family-like and the owner is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is quite rich. The hotel is not so near the slopes as advertised, it is about 250m from the bus stop {2 stops } CHECK THE TIMETABLE!! The buses don't go so often as we expected and we had to wait 15 minutes about 9AM.
It is not so far from the centre as it can seem to be. it's just opposite across the river and we walked there.
The wifi works quite well, I've read somewhere that it is not fast enough.
Taking into account the info stated above, I'd recommend the hotel.
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Hotel Duc de Rohan was excellent choice for our ski-holiday in Livigno. Everything was just perfect and we highly recommend this hotel to everyone that want to spend nice time. Signora Jasmin (the owner) will take care about everything that you need.

Breakfast vas very nice so we got enough energy every morning and we stayed on ski slopes until 4 p.m. Room was very clean and we liked big and spacious bathroom. Our room also had nice balcony with panoramic view so we enjoyed spending afternoons on it and relaxing after skiing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrejHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#60 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bait De Angial
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#21 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Tibet
Hotel Piccolo Tibet
#46 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Rohan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Rohan

Property: Hotel Duc de Rohan
Address: Strada Statale 301 No 445 | Contrada Teola, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duc de Rohan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Duc de Rohan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing