We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lol.travel
Trip.com
$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
429
185
32
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
185
32
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 656 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2020

stayed here for a ski trip which also was my wife's birthday week.
from the greeting to the farewell everything was top notch, the room was superb, bar welcoming and the spa was second to none!
we stayed in a 'comfort' room which is in the main hotel, i believe there are more rooms in an annex very close by but i can't comment on them.
it is 10 metres from the bus stop, a local free service and 50 metres from the nearest drag lift, which you can access the maze of other lifts. it is so convenient but far enough away from the centre of town to make it ideal.

Room tip: all the 'comfort' rooms in the main hotel have a balcony
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amerikan Livigno, Direttore generale at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Mike, you and your wife had been the tipical guests enjoying all the Hotel services, forgetting jobs or stressfull things, but thinking for yourself and taking care of your well-deserved rest. This is the real mood you should keep while you're on holidays. BRAVI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

We loved the service and really everything about this hotel, I am so happy we have finally found the right spot to return to every year ❤️ the best hotel, the best view, the best rooms, location, the best cocktails! :) what else do you need?

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thecoopers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amerikan Livigno, Direttore generale at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

"Home is where your heart is". Thank you Thecoopers 28 for your kind words. ù
We are very glad to made you feel at home. The Hotel Amerikan is here, waiting for your back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

This hotel was excellent. The food was incredible-four courses every night: a salad buffet (which included pizza), then choice of pasta course, main and set dessert. We don't eat meat, but if there wasn't a vegetarian option on the menu we just spoke to the restaurant staff and the kitchen organised to cook something different for us which was brilliant. We used the lovely swimming pool, sauna and steam room (all free) every evening after skiing which made for a relaxing end to the day. We were staying in the Annex, which was actually situated in the building above the hotel parking across the road from the main hotel. The room was newly done up, spotlessly clean but quite small although did have a balcony, which we hadn't been expecting. Our balcony looked on to the ski lift Amerikan, so we literally couldn't have been closer to the slopes. This is a little button lift which takes you on to a short Blue run from which you can ski down to the Carosello 3000 cable car and access the rest of the resort. The Annex is across the road from the main hotel and set back a bit. You have to go down a rather random drive way to get there and the main way in via the lift is through the underground parking area, which is a little disconcerting especially on arrival. There are very few lights and the ground was covered with hard black ice when we were there which meant transiting between our room in the Annex and the main hotel for meals and the wellness suit etc was a little treacherous, especially at night. Livigno is very cold and you have to put a coat and hat on even for the short trip across the road, so staying in the Annex wasn't as convenient as staying in the main hotel, but the flip side was it was closer to the ski lift and we didn't actually need to use the ski locker provided (which was situated in the main hotel). The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely say again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64sallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Thank you 64sallys, your feedback has been very important to us. You booked an Annex room that as you described has "lower parameters" and obviously lower price than the main Hotel rooms. We offered you to change the room moving to the main building but you perfectly understood that you could have a nice holiday as well, staying there. You used so many kind words to describe our job, which goal is to satisfy our guests. We apologize for the little inconveniences and we are already improving them (the soft lights in the room and the ice, the terrifying monster of the winter in Livigno!). We are looking forward to see you again and make sure your next stay will be as pleased as the last one, maybe in a nice Comfort room in the main building!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Very nice hotel close to te ski area. A starting grid just across te street.
A welness is available with swimmingpool etc. Free wifi en television in every room.
Very good restaurant witch we enjoyd in half pension.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces15635561751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you so much for this good review for us.
It's a pleasure for us reading that!
Hope to have you again soon among our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We stayed at the Amerikan in March and were thoroughly impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of our room, the spa just has to be tried, a lovely pool to swim and stretch out your muscles at the end of a days skiing, two saunas and stream rooms to really help you relax. The restaurant was excellent, fabulous choice of food presented professionally, and breakfast is devine.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank MaryClare05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

We really want to thank you for thais review!
It's a real pleasure read such a sincere and nice words about our Hotel.
We really hope to see you again and we send you warm greetings from the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews