We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
429
185
32
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
185
32
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 656 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020

We loved the service and really everything about this hotel, I am so happy we have finally found the right spot to return to every year ❤️ the best hotel, the best view, the best rooms, location, the best cocktails! :) what else do you need?

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thecoopers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amerikan Livigno, Direttore generale at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

"Home is where your heart is". Thank you Thecoopers 28 for your kind words. ù
We are very glad to made you feel at home. The Hotel Amerikan is here, waiting for your back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

This hotel was excellent. The food was incredible-four courses every night: a salad buffet (which included pizza), then choice of pasta course, main and set dessert. We don't eat meat, but if there wasn't a vegetarian option on the menu we just spoke to the restaurant staff and the kitchen organised to cook something different for us which was brilliant. We used the lovely swimming pool, sauna and steam room (all free) every evening after skiing which made for a relaxing end to the day. We were staying in the Annex, which was actually situated in the building above the hotel parking across the road from the main hotel. The room was newly done up, spotlessly clean but quite small although did have a balcony, which we hadn't been expecting. Our balcony looked on to the ski lift Amerikan, so we literally couldn't have been closer to the slopes. This is a little button lift which takes you on to a short Blue run from which you can ski down to the Carosello 3000 cable car and access the rest of the resort. The Annex is across the road from the main hotel and set back a bit. You have to go down a rather random drive way to get there and the main way in via the lift is through the underground parking area, which is a little disconcerting especially on arrival. There are very few lights and the ground was covered with hard black ice when we were there which meant transiting between our room in the Annex and the main hotel for meals and the wellness suit etc was a little treacherous, especially at night. Livigno is very cold and you have to put a coat and hat on even for the short trip across the road, so staying in the Annex wasn't as convenient as staying in the main hotel, but the flip side was it was closer to the ski lift and we didn't actually need to use the ski locker provided (which was situated in the main hotel). The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely say again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64sallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Thank you 64sallys, your feedback has been very important to us. You booked an Annex room that as you described has "lower parameters" and obviously lower price than the main Hotel rooms. We offered you to change the room moving to the main building but you perfectly understood that you could have a nice holiday as well, staying there. You used so many kind words to describe our job, which goal is to satisfy our guests. We apologize for the little inconveniences and we are already improving them (the soft lights in the room and the ice, the terrifying monster of the winter in Livigno!). We are looking forward to see you again and make sure your next stay will be as pleased as the last one, maybe in a nice Comfort room in the main building!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Very nice hotel close to te ski area. A starting grid just across te street.
A welness is available with swimmingpool etc. Free wifi en television in every room.
Very good restaurant witch we enjoyd in half pension.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces15635561751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you so much for this good review for us.
It's a pleasure for us reading that!
Hope to have you again soon among our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We stayed at the Amerikan in March and were thoroughly impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of our room, the spa just has to be tried, a lovely pool to swim and stretch out your muscles at the end of a days skiing, two saunas and stream rooms to really help you relax. The restaurant was excellent, fabulous choice of food presented professionally, and breakfast is devine.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank MaryClare05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

We really want to thank you for thais review!
It's a real pleasure read such a sincere and nice words about our Hotel.
We really hope to see you again and we send you warm greetings from the whole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Just back today from the hotel, stayed 1 week for ski holiday.

Hotel is literally 1 min walk to Amerikan ski lift and possibl to ski over to carosello 3000 gondola, so location whilst at top end of resort easy access to slopes, serviced well by blue, red and yellow ski buses to any of the man ski areas.

This is a very nice hotel, from time he outside it mantains it’s alpine look in keeping with the resort, but inside is modern, clean hotel, nice bar area and outside terrace, prices in the hotel very reasonable.

Wellnes area is lovely and relaxing a real plus for the hotel.

Bedrooms are clean, and have tv, wardrobes, drawers / dresser etc, bathroom is clean and modern, nice balcony with a great view across to teola and mottolino. Beds were fine, firm beds seems to be popular in livigno.

Food is fine, breakfast is usually meat, cheese, croissants, bacon, sausage and eggs (boiled and scrambled) , night is a 4 course meal, with options for salad, meats, vegetables etc, pizza , usually 3-4 choices for stater and main, and desert, staff are friendly, and attentive as was everyone from reception to the bar, really friendly and welcoming hotel. Always something to choose from and if ffussy you could always order from the full menu for extra cost. Food was of a very good standard.

Only downside for me, having visited livigno for 15 years, is location, it’s a bit of a walk back if you go out at night and south of the apres ski at the carosello 3000, if your happy to sit back have a meal or happy for a good walk back from nearest bars at night / get taxis then no issue.

Overall, enjoyed my visit to the Amerikan and would highly recommend this lovely hotel, on a sad note it was a shame to hear that the lovely boxer dog had passed away a couple of weeks back

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

This is a special review and we want to thank you for that!
It's a real pleasure read such a nice words about our Hotel.

We work hard every day to make the stay of our guest as beautiful as it's possible.

We really hope to see you again next winter and we send you warm greetings from the whole staff of the Amerikan! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews