We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amerikan
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My son and I stayed at the hotel as a last minute booking last weekend. I choose the hotel in view of the positive reviews on the proximity to a ski lift and a hire shop over the road. Everything was just as described. Great service good food and excellent position. We have booked to go back over the Easter weekend and cant wait.

Room Tip: Suggest that you request rooms at the back of the building and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pemscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review too you!!
just with guest's description: our hotel, surroundings and service can take the right color!
you can help to promove our hotel just with some of your words!!

See you on Easter weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    107
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
114
107
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just back from a great stay at Amerikan. Great location for families with small children since the easy slopes are very close. Convenient with the ski bus just a few meters from the hotel. Nice relax area in the basement. However often occupied by groups of people who did not leave. Our kids often had to wait for their turn in the jaccuzi. Very nice staff in restaurant. We had a male waitor who was very friendly. Also very good food and great flexibility to accomodate changes to suit our kids - ice cream for dessert every day for example :-) Good choices for breakfast also, much better than what is normally considered as "continental breakfast".

I would definately return to Livigno and Amerikan!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s049maan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews!!
we are glad to read your satisfation in our hotel and with our staff!!
We'll hope to welcome you in other occasion!!

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

very good location and service. close from carosello 3000, with a buttonlift across the street.
excelent food and very friendly peoples - especially the bartender ,, d'artagnan,, and ismail, the waiter from restaurant. bathroom very clean and spacious, the room was ok, not very big, but comfortable. the price @ the bar are human :)) .
very nice decorations - made by owners wife.congratulations!
we want to come back next summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puiu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks too you for your friendly reccomend & good picture to our hotel!
The details received to our guests is ever appreciate to us for improve and congratulate with all our staff!!
We'll wait you on summer!!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Worst breakfasts I ever had, very poor. You can eat better at 3 stars hotels. We get the same things for 1 week, without changing or add anything.
The dinner is OK, the food look and taste good, no complain.
The rooms are small, the bethrooms are OK. The cleaning ladies make a lot of noise starting very early in the morning.
I will rate this hotel as a maximum 3 star hotel, with a good service, and a weak breakfest. And expensive one. It was my first experience in Livigno, I don't know how the other hotels are, I had much bigger expectations from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fast2real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanking for your comment, we are very apologize to read your complaint about our Hotel!
We didn't have receive any complain during your accomodation, and it's very strange for us to know (just now) your problems during your stay!!

In other case, we inform that normally we offer an international breakfast to our guests with a buffet with sweet and salty: fruit,cereals, bread, eggs, homemade cakes, salami, brioche, juice, milk, coffee ...
If you would something more you must just ask to our staff !!

We are sorry for accomodated you in a double room with an extra bed like your request by agency.

About the cleaning ladies is the first time that we receive a complaint!
Unfortunatly we can not clean our public areas during the service time!

Hoping to welcome you as our guests in other period, we can garantee to you our best offer.

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Service and food excelent. Rooms very confortable but those located from the street side are noisy and smell of car's exhaust gases notisable while windows are opened for ventilation.
Beside of that no complains, me my wife and two grown-up sons we had a good time there including Christmass.

Room Tip: Hotel is located right alongside of relatively busy road, so I recommend to choose the room on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank piotr_dudziak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the time that you had spend to us and also for your comments!

Our hotel is located just on the road and for this reason we can offer to our guests some rooms on street side and some on the opposite side with view on the mountains!

Fortunately we have been able to settle you in the best rooms, but for don't have misunderstandings for the next times, we recommend that you write to us the favorite rooms!

See you for your next Christmas holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Hotel just a few steps from a buttonlift, that takes you to Carosello 3000 and you can ski right back. Fantastic food and a very warm and friendly service. We had a great stay and the busses to other lifts and town just near by.

Room Tip: We stayed ind the annex and that was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skovmusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
A short and excellent description to us and our location!!

Many thanks for your appreciation and your choice to us!!

Maybe can you found you an enchanting atmosphere to us also in summer?
We'll wait you!!

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Located on the outer edge of the town on the southern end. This is not a problem as the free bus stop is on 30m away. Buses run until 20:30 and taxi's cost 2 Euro's per person if you want to stay in town late or you don't fancy the 2Km walk. There is a button lift directly behinf the hotel which will allow you to ski to the main Carousel lift. We stayed in two rooms int he annex on the other side of the road. The rooms are clean and warm. Beds are comfy, showers are hot. Food is in the main hotel and is excellent and you can speand all night eating. Worth staying for the food. Eating starts at 19:00 which after a long day exercising might be a long wait... We filled in the time using the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only problem was there was no real changing room (just a locker room. We got around this by changing in the toilet and the gym. The gym has some very basic equipment, but it was always empty and good enough for staying loose on holiday. The annex can be a bit noisy; neighbours clomping in, pipes/heating making a noise and the shutters rattling in some wind directions, but it is cheaper than the main hotel. We would like to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlyderFawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your comments!
Like you had wrote, we offer to our clients also some rooms in depandance - anneks with a lower price of main building!
They have not all the same comforts like in hotel **** but for a cheaper price you can also take the same service in our hotel : wellness centre and Half board.

We'll wait you for the next time, why not for try also the quality of our rooms in hotel?

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#14 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#9 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Property: Hotel Amerikan
Address: Via Florin 77, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley. It renovated in 2015, it offers new rooms as well as a new spa with a swimming pool for relaxation at 360 °. Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing