We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amerikan
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel room was very nice with comfy beds, sweet waiters and excellent food. It was fine located in the outskirts of town, close to the pist and busstops. Regards Ida from Denmark.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Ida,
thank you for your good comments and for good review on our staff!
We hope to welcome for the next year!
Greetings from Livigno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 460 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

the nicest ski-vocation we've ever had!
very cosy rooms,quiet and warm.there is a LCD-TV-set with sky-TV. the restaurant staff gives an outstanding service..spa environment is clean and well kept.

Room Tip: we ordered three rooms, each room was different.but every room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your review!!
We are ever happy to read a good comments and appreciation of our guests!
We hope to see you in other occasion, why not also in summer?
Greetings from Livigno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great hotel, easy access to the slopes. Excellent rooms, brilliant friendly staff and good food. Pretty perfect for a skiing holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Many thanks for your nice comments!
Hope to see you for the next year.

Greatings from Livigno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

very friendly staff ang good italian food, hotel is located out of the center, but till 7.30 p.m. the busses can be yoused, there are also good skiing routes just outside the hotell

Room Tip: standard rooms are not veru space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for appreciate our Hotel & Staff!
Our location is not in the middle of the centre but is very easy to reach by free bus!
We look forward for the next winter season
Regards
Hotel Amerikan Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

One of the best skiing hotels we have stayed at. Nice comfortable rooms, cosy atmosphere, very good italian food. Located just outside center of Livigno, but city bus just outside the door and lift across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjerremand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your good review and a good things about our hotel!
We hope to see you for the next winter season

Greetings from Livigno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Last year we desided to go skiing in France. We liked it that much that we were back at the Amerikan in Dec 2011 for the fourth time in five years!
Somtimes the thought of trying something different over that which you knowand love is not the correct move.
With a group of Livingo lovers I shall return to the Amerikan in March 2012 for our second trip of the season. So a day that starts after a great rest with a breakfast that sets you up for the day. After all the wide slopes and sun can offer we return to the spa and then unwind in the warm welcome of the hotel bar. Dinner is allways a treat with a glass our two of wine the eavening leads you to the night life of Mickeys for a beer and a dance and back for a great nights sleep before we have to do it all again!
France, not for a while.

Jim

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the frount of the hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Jim!
Thank you for your appreciation !
Don't forgot: Livigno forever togheter with Hotel Amerikan!
We hope to see you again for this year!
Greetings from Livigno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and different each day.Parking is free and there is a frequent free bus to the center.Wifi is not free and is a problem throughout central Europe.Despite this the hotel was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

thank you for your excellent comments!
we stay to work about the internet connection!
For the next time we hope to welcome you with a free connection!
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#8 of 79 in Livigno
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
1.4 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Address: Via Florin 77, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: $158 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley. It renovated in 2015, it offers new rooms as well as a new spa with a swimming pool for relaxation at 360 °. Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing