We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Amerikan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amerikan
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and different each day.Parking is free and there is a frequent free bus to the center.Wifi is not free and is a problem throughout central Europe.Despite this the hotel was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

thank you for your excellent comments!
we stay to work about the internet connection!
For the next time we hope to welcome you with a free connection!
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 473 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

We arrived at the hotel saturday morning, and had some breakfast. We had booked 3 rooms at the Annex and one suite at the hotel, for 7 people.
Me and my girlfriend did´nt like the Annex room, so we asked for a upgrade to the hotel rooms.
For a reasonable price we got a Family room insted.
The staff was beyond expectations and very helpful especially the waiter Ismail. and the food was superb.
Nice Spa facilities, allthough it would be nice if the spa open before 15.00 when the weather is bad.

Altogether a wonderful experience to stay at the Hotel amerikan
We will definitely use the hotel again when we return to livigno one day

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmedegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for you comments! we are satisfed for your good experience in our hotel!
Our wellness centre normally is open from 15. till 20.00, but on request with bad weather is possible to book it before!
we try always to not disappoint our customer's expectations, so in the case there are any problems you must just ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Nice rooms, good location right next to the slopes. Good food and service. I can only recommend staying at this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trips_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much! For couple, family, group, sport team...for everyone we try to them feel good, almost like at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I have visited the hotel Amerikan aready three times. Staying at the hotel is always a pleasure. It is a comfortable hotel, just 50 meters from the first ski lift, with an easy access to Carosello 3000 lift and a ski bus station nearby. The hotel staff is friendly, food is excellent and hotel managers continually improve the level of service. I would recommend the hotel to all, who plan a nice vacation in Livigno.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Borek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

many thanks for giving us special thoughts and trust on us!
We are very happy to see you many times in our hotel to spend your holidays!
We are sure to be able to accomodate you by constantly improving on our level!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The food was very nice and diverse. The mattresses in our room were not the best our backs can ask for it was too soft and in the middle you felt like divining in it...We however, were so tired every night, that it wasn't horrible - but I would ask for another if it happens again. Te location is at one side of the town, long way from the center and the city itself (you ought to take the ski-bus in order to get anywhere). The staff were helpful and very nice, attentive. All in all, the hotel is very nice. The rooms were very clean. One odd thing, at least for me - the room's temperature is being controlled by the front desk, not inside the room. If you wish to change the temperature - you have to ask the staff to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Ker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

thank you for your nice comment!
we are sorry to know you have found our bed not comfortable!
our mattresses are all orthopedic!
Maybe you are lucky to have a soft and special bed at your home not comparable with ours!
The temperature is controlled by the front desk for don't create too warm or too cold in the room by our guests!
Waiting for an other your visit, we wish you a good season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Very well equiped hotel with well informed and pleasant staff, wonderful food, close to the ski lifts.
Only one disadvantage- whirpool is too small and itś not possible to make a reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hana92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

thanking for your good reviews, we are pleasure to know you have spent a good holiday with all our staff!
Our wellness centre is furnished with sauna, turkish bath, whirlpool bath and aromatic shower! Normally in winter is open from 3.p.m till 8 p.m.! maybe you you had found a lot of people after your ski day! but for the next time try to choose an other hour for create a more intimate & family atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I have been lucky to have been in Livingo skiing several times (1989-2010 and can recommend the resort to all skiers. The choice is yours, have a very lively time both on and off the hill or kick back and relax in the spa at the end of the day.

The Hotel Amerikan is a very well run spa **** Hotel run by the most help full staff you could wish for. The food is out of this world. If by any chance you or the family do not like the days set menu just make a request and it is done.

The location is at the quiet end of the valley but has great access to the Caraselo 3000 access.

I have stayed in all types of accommodation in Livingo but only returned to the same Hotel time after time and that is the Amerikan.

Jim

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Amerikan, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Jim,
we are very happy to read your good comments about our hotel: thank you very much!
Our wellness centre is a good place to find relax and peace after a hard day on the snow!
We hope to see you again for your next winter or why not also summer holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
1.4 mi away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#24 of 79 in Livigno
338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
677 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amerikan

Address: Via Florin 77, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: $207 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amerikan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful peace and a relaxing atmosphere are waiting you at our Hotel, located in a quiet position in the wide Livigno valley. It renovated in 2015, it offers new rooms as well as a new spa with a swimming pool for relaxation at 360 °. Facilities in the front of the hotel: Amerikan ski-lift connected with the "Carosello 3000", ski rental, ski school, garage, skibus stop, 40km cross-country, ski slope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amerikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing