We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry, N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will be going back”
Reviewed January 26, 2009

I have to agree with the last reviewer. The Hotel Alpi is excellent - I would recommend it to anyone. The atmosphere is really friendly, Mauro and his staff do everything to make your stay a good one. I am also vegetarian and while they couldn't understand how I could have two pasta courses in one meal they were always happy to oblige. You'll not go hungry here either - the food just keeps coming.
Ask Mauro for his special gluhwein, but don't have too many!!
Our room was quite small but it doesn't really matter as you are out all day anyway but it was the only fault I could find for the place.
Hotel Alpi is also really handy for the ski lifts and the buses that'll take you round the town. Daphne's pub is just down the road as well which was a great place to enjoy apres ski.

  • Liked — Mauro and his staff
  • Disliked — Honestly, nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    53
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
99
89
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex. U.K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now since 2005 and have always enjoyed it immensely. There is a welcoming atmosphere about the place - Mauro and his family will make sure that you have everything you need....he has a great sense of humour that will surely win you over. I always felt extremely well looked after at mealtimes and it's great to be able to relax before going down for dinner after a hard day on the slopes, other than have to go on the hunt for meals elsewhere (though I hear there is an excellent range of restaurants in Livigno). Mauro and his staff have always tried their best to cater for my vegetarian requirements (I'm sure they all think I'm a bit strange) and he mixes a mean cocktail at the bar afterwards.
There is a games room, sauna and steamroom in the basement, and the ski boot room always dries your equipment off nicely ready for the next morning.
Mauro's brother Angelo runs a superb ski hire shop if you need to rent equipment, which is very nicely delivered and picked up from the hotel for you. If you need ski-school, taxis, lift passes or any other transport, Mauro is always happy to help.
Did I mention what great value for money this all is?
Do yourself a favour and book Hotel Le Alpi for your next visit to Livigno (if you can...it was totally booked out when we were there in January) and you'll be going back again and again.....I'm just sad that I'll have to wait till '09 before I can.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Man-of-leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2007

We (group of 20) stayed at the Alpi during the first week of March in both 2000 & 2001. I realise this is a few years ago but I understand the owners have not changed since then (Angelo and Maulo). The Hotel is brilliantly run and the food is very good. There is a nice bar area for socialising. The rooms are very clean and cosy. There are some good lively bars near by, Daphne's and Mario's. I really enjoyed Livigno and would stay at Le Alpi if I returned. P.S. You can ski to the door.

  • Liked — Food, great staff, location
  • Stayed March 2003
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2007

In February 2007 we have spent the best Holliday we never ever ha!! The family atmosphere of this Hotel is incredible, the staff is really welcome, the food is wounderfull, and the cleaning is superb!!!
We want only to thank everybody of this Hotel, we will come back soon!!

  • Liked — Everythingh
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peto1981p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2007

Following an illness in the family we were forced to cancel our booking over the New Year. While accepting that the notice period was limited - less than 7 days- the hotel managed to resell our room immediately for most of the stay ( apart from 1 day) and then insisted on charging us almost the full Board charge for 7 days , despite the fact that we did not dine / eat in the Hotel in this period. I find that the Hotel were very greedy in applying this policy and cannot comment on the suitability of this hotel for future stay - but beware about the cancellation policy which they decided to extract the maximum from a family illness.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#25 of 79 in Livigno
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#10 of 79 in Livigno
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#20 of 79 in Livigno
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#26 of 79 in Livigno
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bucaneve
Hotel Bucaneve
#37 of 79 in Livigno
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Francesin
Hotel Francesin
#14 of 79 in Livigno
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Saroch 366, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Livigno
#11 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for in a vacation is above all cordiality, hospitality, a family atmosphere and total enjoyment, then our hotel is the place where all of your desires can be fulfilled. Double or family room all with bathroom, television, safebox, telefon, internet access and most with balcony. A very big buffet for the Breakfast and for the salad at diner, evening meal well prepared from the owners.Sauna, steam room, internet access , car box, skiroom, game room, solarium are just same of our facility. Next to the ski slope and ski school but also very near to the center for shopping and enjoying your time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing