We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location in beautiful Livigno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Matteo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Matteo
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location in beautiful Livigno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had the great pleasure to spend Easter week in Livigno. We lived in an apartment in Chalet Matteo - and were very happy! Our friendly host Mr. Matteo upgraded us to a bigger apartment and were very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Chalet Matteo is ideally located next to both the ski lifts, buses, bread shops and to downtown. We strongly recommend Chalet Matteo if you are going to Livigno!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balen-Olme,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This chalet is really great: clean, cosy, nice and comfortabel but also just a few steps from the skilifts and the shops.
We will go back again and Matteo is not only a friendly housekeeper but also a great ski-instructor. The best I have ever had!!
We will go back next year and already toke an option for next year during the period April 6th 2013 till April 13th 2013.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Fantastic apartments in renovated house, very friendly landlord, Matteo, who is also a great ski instructor. Skilift and skibus within 20 mtrs., all shops in wonderful Livigno just outside the door. Next time in Livigno will be at Chalet Matteo again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hwr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#42 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#21 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Matteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Matteo

Property: Chalet Matteo
Address: Via Saroch 810, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Livigno
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Matteo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livigno, a typical mountain village, is a renowned touristic spot with the most technologically advanced ski lifts and more than 100 km of slopes.Its climate allows skiing from October to May with a constantly powdery and soft snowSki slopes are split into two main areas: Carosello 3000 and Mottolino.Apart from skiing, a variety of amusing activities is offered to tourists.Livigno is also the paradise of the mountain shopping, enjoying a VAT-free status corresponding to an average saving of 20%. Livigno is a holiday destination not only in winter, but also during the summer time with its green fields, ideal for trekking and escaping the sultry weather of the big cities. In the summer time, you can enjoy a long ride on a mountain bike along the wonderful bicycle paths or you can test your courage in the fully-equipped downhill areas. We are waiting for you in our amazing valley. Chalet Matteo is located nearby the Carosello 3000 cableway in the San Rocco area, Chalet Matteo is a typical mountain house that has been recently renovated. The Chalet comprises studio, two and three room flats with 2/4 or 4/6 beds each. The wooden furniture blends with the house style and creates the typical mountain atmosphere. Every apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, with an oven, a dishwasher and kitchenware, along with satellite TV, hairdryer and bath towels. Free private parking and a heated ski boots room are available. Upon request, a heated garage, access to sauna, laundry services, house cleaning and linen are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Chalet Matteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing