We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”

restaurant amerikan
Ranked #66 of 113 Restaurants in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: From November we open again our restaurant with some news to discover for yourself. Our chefs are ready to serve on your table the best dishes from Valtellina, simple but genuine and refined at the same time, accompanied by a selection of the best wines. For hotel guests, every day a special menu from a rich buffet of appetizers, followed by delicious first, second tasty and delicious desserts, with the possibility of requesting any change in the menu at no extra charge. For everyone else, a great place to eat for lunch and dinner. And do not forget to try our pizza!
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very good”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice place, nice service, good food, good prices...if you're on this side of town, it's definitely place to go to eat. No need nothing more to say.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dragan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at restaurant amerikan, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Very very nice!
thank you for your appreciate food & service.
We are located near the slopes of Carosello ski area, but with the free bus is easy to reach also the other side.

We hope to welcome you in the future

Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went half Board at the hotel and had a good evening meal in the restaurant. The food was a bit plain but good value

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pemscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at restaurant amerikan, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for your choice!
Every time that we read your review, we can improve our service and also congratulate us with our staff!!
Hoping to welcome for your next future

we send our greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“bad pizzas”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

good service, but pizza is very untasteful, no special taste. I haven't tried other dishes, but definitely it's not the best place to eat pizza. .........................................................

Helpful?
Thank Martynas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at restaurant amerikan, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guests,
we are very sorry for your complaint about our pizzas!
It is the first time that we have bad comments on these!
Normally there are a lot of people that take our pizzas also by take-away, and for this reason we appear very strange!!
We hope you can taste an other type of our pizzas more tasteful for you!!;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good italian food”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

good selection of cold and warm salad, always different pastas, very good second courses of meat, excellent desserts

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at restaurant amerikan, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your description about our cousine & restaurant!
We hope to welcome you again for taste our new proposal menù!
Greetings from Livigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good pizzas, the rest was a mixed bag”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We were a group adults and children who visited the restaurant at the hotel at various occassions. The restaurant serves a variety of delicious pizzas, which we can recommend. When it comes to the other dishes we had it was a bit more of a mixed bag. The service is friendly. We may be back for pizzas one day.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerikan_11, Responsabile reception at restaurant amerikan, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment and good appreciation about restaurant & pizza!
We hope to welcome again for eat italian food that you prefer!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant amerikan also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to restaurant amerikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing