We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baita Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baita Montana Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice and comfortable 4 Star Hotel. Convinient location, just a few steps away from the skibus with access to all slopes in Livigno. This is a family owned hotel with excellent, friendly service. Spacious garage which has enough room even for pullman buses. Rooms are nice and clean with tasteful decorated functional bathrooms. The food is excellent, lets call it modern italian cuisine. Service in the restaurant always friendly and competent. If the weather is not suitable for skiing or you just don't feel like it ther is a modern Spa (Centro Benessere) with swimming pool, sauna, steambath et. which leaves no wishes open. They have a special room for breakfast which is a bit noisy and sometimes crowded, that's why I deducted one point.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Baita Montana Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 533 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very good family hotel with pleasant staff. Fantastic breakfast and dinner. The room was small but clean and with nice view. They have really great Welness facilities. I' m sure we will come again for our next winter vacantion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This January we stayed for the third time in Baita Montana for a short ski (3 nights).
We are a group of 7 friends who do this every year, so we can compare with plenty of other skiresorts and hotels. Baita Montana is a family run hotel. Rooms are good ( though the heating is often making them too hot). the breakfast and dinner are of the best: lot's of variety, great buffet, good quality and for the hungry ones: huge quantities. The welness facilities are superb: swimming pool, jacuzzi, hammam, two sauna's, chill-room, great relaxation after a day on the slopes. Highly recommendable in all.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketsinjoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: un buon rapporto qualità prezzo per le junior suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gibson335pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ivankol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielafabrizio1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.0 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baita Montana Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baita Montana Spa Resort

Address: Via Mont Dala Nef 87, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: $156 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baita Montana Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with a family welcome, panoramical view on Livigno, near the cable-car of the ski-area Mottolino,44 comfortable rooms,panoramical bar,restaurant which is under the direct supervision of the Santelli family,Wellness Center with swimming pool,Beauty Farm,Solarium,garden for children,kids room,free covered car park with direct access by lift to the various floors,WI-FI service in all the hotel,conference hall,ski storage room and lockers,bike deposit with small workshop,car wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baita Montana Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing