We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and atmosphere, hit and miss food”

Bellavita - Food and Mood
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #96 of 137 Restaurants in Livigno
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I would have loved to have given this place a higher rating due to the service provided but unfortunately the food, in comparison to other venues in Livigno didn't quite hit the mark for me. The positives were definitely the pasta's, full of flavour and they were kind enough to halve the portions so we could sample both! The lasagna was unfortunately very dry, but had decent flavour. The meat platter was the most disappointing- a really small serving for the price and the meats were pretty tough and lacked flavour. The Panna cotta was well set and prepared but once again lacked a real wow factor. The positives however were the atmosphere and service. The owners were very friendly and accommodated any requests. The restaurant was completely full and everyone seemed very happy. I would return to give the food another chance purely based on the other reviews and pleasant overall experience, but for food alone, Livigno has a lot of better options.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikesalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic end to the holiday. 22 of us including 6 children were wonderfully catered for here. I can even recommend the kids meal of chicken nuggets, they were home made! I had the seafood pasta, very yummy. Prices were reasonable and the menu has a huge choice. It’s a lovely location for lunch too, right on the slopes next to the magic carpet so ideal for a quick drink when skiing with children. We can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank suew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We have had a dinner with my friend in this restaurant and finally we found a place in Livigno that we were treated not as tourists. The fillet was amazing and the ravioli as well. Is not pricy.Ambience and service 5/5. We will be back again .

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank djbillyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellavita - Food and Mood also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bellavita - Food and Mood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing