We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely as always”
Review of La Grolla

La Grolla
Ranked #63 of 113 Restaurants in Livigno
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Food, service are excellant. Very good value for money.
Kirkby Lonsdale
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely as always”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We always eat here at least twice whenever we visit Livigno. Super value for money, pizzas for eight euro! Really friendly staff, prompt service. We are usually quite a large group and despite never booking they always seem to be able to accommodate us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank suew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    271
    197
    87
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good service. Whatever you order, it's amazing. The food and service were nearly flawless, and the atmosphere was nice. Variety of tasty regional foods. Must try: Minestrone soup.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Boring food on the mountain”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We waited more than half an hour, in an almost empty restaurant, for food which was halfway raw.
We ordered grilled sausages - they were boiled and cold. We ordered burgers with french fries - the bread was pretty hard and the fries where raw.
We were 5 people 4 burgers and 1 for sausages, one of the "burger people" got hers 10 minutes later than the rest of us.
So regrettably I do not have anything positive to say, except that the staff was polite but they did not leave a positive impression

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 297MarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“ Tasty, local, friendly ”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Good service, very friendly. From my point of view the only problem was the poor translation of the menu, on the other hand, whatever you order, it's amazing. The food and service were nearly flawless, and the atmosphere was just astonishing. They also have pretty nice variety of tasty regional foods.

Helpful?
Thank chrdoe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Lunch time in Italy”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant lunch, fresh and tasty. Perhaps even the best we have enjoyed during our three weeks in Italy. Beautiful view, lovely staff and great service to match the food. Well done guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grolla also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La Grolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing