We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charme Hotel Alexander
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Vosselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Visited the hotel as part of an organised skiïng trip with a Belgian travel agency. The hotel lies a bit remote (is not always a bad thing) and above the city of Livigno. You need a bus to go to the center. Busstop in front of the hotel. Nearest lift (Teola) at about 5 minutes on foot or by bus to the Motolino. Hotel is very clean. Staff at reception not extremely friendly. We had a standard room at the front of the hotel. I think we had a family room because it had an extra couch (sleeps for 2). Rooms can be very warm (you can not swich of the heating, only -4°C). Cleaning every day + fresh towels. Breakfast very good (very nice rolls!). Quality of diner was average. Not always hot and fresh. Serving staff friendly but had a bit of a language problem (even with English). Did not use the sauna nor the pool. Heated skilocker with easy acces. Something about the bar: the hotel has a happy hour before diner. Some small food available in the bar. 5Euro for cocktails (normaly about 6 Euro). BUT... you also pay 5 Euro for a normal coke, fanta (instead of 3) or a Prosecco (normaly 3.5 Euro)... WHY? because you get some small food... (this is NOT a happy hour as know by many of us). Wines in the restaurant reasonably priced. The hotel is not bad a all but has soms minor points.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flikkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    115
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
81
118
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have been more than 20 times in Livigno. This hotel, is together with the hotel Baïta Montana, on the top of my list. Very convenient position, in the neighbourhood of the skilift Teola, which brings you immediately to the heart of the Motolino ski area. The place is very quiet, perfect sleep quality. The bus going to the other side, to the Carosello 3000 stops perhaps 20 m from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, modern, has nice restaurant rooms, room for amusement for children and spa & welness centrum. The breakfast is excellent, in buffet form, great choice. The staff will serve you with warm drinks according your choice. Nothing is too much and everything is done with smile. The evening meals are good. The ski room has very well locked cupboards for every room with a installation warming up the shoes. All personnel is very kind, with good manners and very helpful.
The rooms on the upper floor have beautiful view. This hotel is definitely a perfect choice in Livigno.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you like it to be in a quiet area it is a great place to stay. A little bit too expensive and rooms are kind of little, but overall it was a great experience. We were there for New Years Eve, together with our 3 y.o. son and some friends. Great playing area for kids, nice pool & recreation facilities.

The hotel is close to Mottolino ski area, but is pretty far from the city center or Carosello, where all the action happens.

We have booked a Junior Suite thinking there would be a separate area where my son would sleep. Actually the Junior Suite is pretty similar to a regular room in terms of space (but decorated better) and there is just an extra bed.

Room Tip: I would still select Junior Suite over a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are big and cozy with a wonderful view on the valley. They are new renovated as well. The staff is very professional and friendly. I loved it! The food is also very good, high quality and for breakfast you can chose among different food. I would totally suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.5 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
0.4 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#11 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charme Hotel Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charme Hotel Alexander

Property: Charme Hotel Alexander
Address: Via Freita 103, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charme Hotel Alexander 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charme Alexander Hotel*** is conveniently located in Livigno (Lombardy), just 150 meters from the ski lift Teola and from the center of Livigno, one of northern Italy’s most famous skiing resorts in Alta Valtellina mountains, in Sondrio province. Charme Hotel Alexander, historical resort of Livigno, recently renovated offers bright and comfortable superior, deluxe rooms and junior suite, equipped with all modern comforts. Standard rooms and apartments located down town, are also available. The Hotel offers Wellness & SPA, Banqueting & Conference Facilities, After-ski cocktails, Evening Bar, TV and reading room, Themed afternoons and evenings at events such as Oktoberfest, Mexican tequila party with music and dance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Charme Hotel Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing