We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Alegra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alegra
Ranked #10 of 47 Livigno B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

From the moment you turn up you are looked after. Nothing is to much for the staff. This is a very upto date hotel. the rooms are loverly and the bathrooms are some of the best i have seen. The food is well cooked and well presented at all times. It is just below the ski lift and has a great aprea ski bar out front. (not to mad so is ok if you take the kids) Very clean and tidy

Room Tip: 301 and 302 over look the ski slope coming in at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Perfectly located hotel at the foot of the carasello 3500, skilift !
The food is really good, from breakfast to diner.
Warm hospitality, great apresski bar, friendly people.
3rd year of visiting, and already booked for next year. When I go to Livigno, i always want to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sproetje2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We spend wonderful 7 days last December...
Food (halfboard) is more than good! You will feel like at home. Spend the Christmans there:))
We will come back soon:) 18.12.2009:)

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmy1566
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This is a beautiful family run hotel. I have just got back from a weeks stay and cannot believe how great it was. We stayed half board and were amazed at the quality and range of food available. The service was well above a three star. Livigno is a friendly and helpful place but everyone at the Hotel Alegra went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful time. If i go back to Livigno i would not stay anywhere else. I have never left a comment on a hotel before but i had to tell people how great this hotel is.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We've not long returned from yet another fantastic stay with Thomas and Marushka in the Hotel Alegra - the hotel is perfectly located (at the foot of the Carasello 3000, 5 minute walk from Lift 17 & the free buses in Livigno take you anywhere in the town anyway!), the rooms are spacious, warm and some have great views of the black slope at the end of the Carasello. The restaurant is fantastic if you're a red meat fan, but there are also plenty of delicious pasta dishes on the menu! We stayed on a B&B basis, however I know that the full board options for dinner are not as extensive as the 'normal' dinner menu.
A new extension has been built out the back and this is now a very busy apres ski bar.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this lovely family run hotel.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the hosts & the food!
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#46 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#12 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alegra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alegra

Property: Hotel Alegra
Address: Via Saroch 1274b, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alegra 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive character, liveliness and charisma that characterize the 3-star Alegra Hotel in Livigno make it an ideal meeting point for those who want a dynamic, active and fun holiday. The vibrant Lounge Bar on the terrace keeps summer spirits high, while the sparkling Apres Ski enlivens winter evenings with good music and beautiful people. Located just a few meters from the Carosello3000 Ski Area, the Alegra Hotel offers a modern Alpine ambience, delicious food at the Bar & Grill, and not-to-be-missed activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alegra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing