We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday directly on the skilift !”
Review of Hotel Alegra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alegra
Ranked #13 of 48 Livigno B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Perfectly located hotel at the foot of the carasello 3500, skilift !
The food is really good, from breakfast to diner.
Warm hospitality, great apresski bar, friendly people.
3rd year of visiting, and already booked for next year. When I go to Livigno, i always want to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sproetje2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2009

We spend wonderful 7 days last December...
Food (halfboard) is more than good! You will feel like at home. Spend the Christmans there:))
We will come back soon:) 18.12.2009:)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This is a beautiful family run hotel. I have just got back from a weeks stay and cannot believe how great it was. We stayed half board and were amazed at the quality and range of food available. The service was well above a three star. Livigno is a friendly and helpful place but everyone at the Hotel Alegra went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful time. If i go back to Livigno i would not stay anywhere else. I have never left a comment on a hotel before but i had to tell people how great this hotel is.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmy1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We've not long returned from yet another fantastic stay with Thomas and Marushka in the Hotel Alegra - the hotel is perfectly located (at the foot of the Carasello 3000, 5 minute walk from Lift 17 & the free buses in Livigno take you anywhere in the town anyway!), the rooms are spacious, warm and some have great views of the black slope at the end of the Carasello. The restaurant is fantastic if you're a red meat fan, but there are also plenty of delicious pasta dishes on the menu! We stayed on a B&B basis, however I know that the full board options for dinner are not as extensive as the 'normal' dinner menu.
A new extension has been built out the back and this is now a very busy apres ski bar.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this lovely family run hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IrishKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoarri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pstiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#24 of 79 in Livigno
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#19 of 79 in Livigno
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Capriolo
Hotel Capriolo
#14 of 79 in Livigno
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 79 in Livigno
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 79 in Livigno
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alegra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alegra

Address: Via Saroch 1274b, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alegra 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive character, liveliness and charisma that characterize the 3-star Alegra Hotel in Livigno make it an ideal meeting point for those who want a dynamic, active and fun holiday. The vibrant Lounge Bar on the terrace keeps summer spirits high, while the sparkling Apres Ski enlivens winter evenings with good music and beautiful people. Located just a few meters from the Carosello3000 Ski Area, the Alegra Hotel offers a modern Alpine ambience, delicious food at the Bar & Grill, and not-to-be-missed activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alegra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing