We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of La Scala

La Scala
Ranked #64 of 112 Restaurants in Livigno
Price range: $34 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Closed on Sunday.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Enjoy a lovely meal served to a very high standard.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olderfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    57
    27
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great food super staff”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a fabulous meal here during our stay and the food and service where excellent. The staff are really attentive, the house wine was surprisingly good. I'd recommend the french onion soup, its one of the nicest I've ever had, also the steak with rocket was delicious. Will definately return, keep up the good work.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank liked_copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

La Scala is personal and serves excellent food. Visited it again this year and it still does the deed. Along with the Concordia, these two are the best places to eat in Livigno. However, there are a couple of new ones starting to look interesting, so they will be tried and tested in due course.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shortvehicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic fillet steaks....”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Enjoyed fabulous service, food and wine over several nights at La Scala. Seating is in the basement which adds to the charm and cosy nature of this restaurant. We enjoyed fantastic, tender fillet steaks, luscious seafood spaghetti and made to order crepes with mouthwatering local fruits of the forest. Also experienced the best coffee here too! Price varied from 50-70euros. Would definitely recommend you visit here during your stay.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babydoll1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I WOULD GIVE HERE A MISS”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This restaurant looked veryinviting and quaint from the outside but the food was very disappointing. We were sent up to the a small first floor area to eat. Our food had to be sent up in a lift and if the waitress had not seen it arriving it would have become cold very quickly. At least one table sent back cold food while we were there. Won't be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NS-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scala also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing