We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling like in the fairy-tale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Chalet Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Chalet Village
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feeling like in the fairy-tale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We could not believe all the reviews, until we experienced it on our own. Difficult to describe, this is something to be felt while being there.
Personal attendance of all staff on all levels.
Feeling like a princess who can express any desire. When you have a wish, it comes true almost before you say it!
Clean, tidy, comfortable, great food - you do not like the menu? Do not worry, just ask and pick something you really like. And you like private sauna or jacuzzi? You have it when ever you like it. It is directly in your Cottage!
And being lazy at the fire-place with the glass of something good after a long day in the cold? No problem, the stove is programmed and comes up automatically at 5pm for you!

The only negative thing was - we were so scared that this cannot be true and something wrong will happen soon. And you know what? That was the only thing which did not happen....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxn399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    46
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
182
261
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Too bad that there are only 5 stars to be given to Park Chalet Village !
We, a family of 7 adults, have decided to spend Christmas in the Chalet offered by the owners, Valentina and Mario. It was a total of 10 days of paradise !!
It was not good because it was much more than perfect. It was simply a dream that came true for everyone in my family.
The Chalet that we have stayed was very comfortable and cozy enough to make us celebrate every moment that we were there.
The food, also hired and included in our stay, was wonderful and to be chosen out of a very creative "menu". It was excellent ! Here it deserves a special observation about the staff of the Grand Chalet (where the restaurant is located): if I ever have a restaurant, hotel or anything related to "dealing with people", I would employ all of them. They are GENTLE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and always with an excellent good mood. As the food is excellent, what else anyone could ask for ?
Besides all these professional qualities, my family had some extra needs that were resolved on a personal and incomparable way.
My family, including myself, will definitively return to the Park Chalet. We travel through Europe and other places on a frequent basis, and this place is certainly THE NUMBER ONE in our scale of places to go and recommend. See you shortly: Valentina and Mario !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thanks to all at Park Chalet Village. We had a great week - fantastic Chalet on 3 floors, great service, great food and a wonderfull view. Livigno offers you a different "ski city" where you also have a 500 m walking and shopping street - and of course a lot of mountians.
We will be back. :-) Very Best Carsten & family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carsten189524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasterlee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Last five years we went to Park Chalet Village with family and friends.
An excellent location to stay and enjoy your (ski)holidays.
Your private chalet has all the luxury you need: private fire-place, sauna, bubblebath, colourshower, TV, small kitchen, a small living room en two fine bedrooms with bathroom (only shower).
There is a locked carpark.
The restaurant serves excellent food, and they have a broad selection of quality (Italian) wines.
The staff is very friendly. We like(d) it a lot !
J. Michielsen, Belgium

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

End of March 2013, it will be the 6th visit to this hotel together with our friends and our families for ski holidays. We, from Belgium, were one of the first guests when this hotel opened, and we love the environment, , dinners and especially the excellent wines. Mario has an extended wine cellar, the restaurant is cozy, and staff is very friendly. Although, you are accompanied with your best friends, one of the benefits of this hotel, you can spent your holidays as if you were on a trip with your family and at the same time you can have fun and dinner all together as you wish. Every family has his own spacious chalet, which are even connected underground. Every chalet has his own wellness facilities with bubble bad, sauna, colored shower and resting room with fire. Thanks you for your hospitality Mario and Valentina, each year. See you in soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We expected to live in a private chalet but it appeared to be 1/3 of one chalet, so you could always hear your neighbours climbing the stairs on the other side of the wall.
The food was average and you could wait for 2.5 hours for the main dish to be served.
The hotel is located far from the central town and shopping street and slopes. You can always get there by bus but it goes almost randomly despite the existing schedule and intervals are about 20 minutes in the evening time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Egorshkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented 2 chalets March 2012 and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff and owners couldn't be more helpful before we arrived and when we got there. Hats off to them for that. The chalets are in excellent condition, well built, warm and are spacious enough for 4 people easily. There's something very nice about coming home from a days skiing and entering in through the "tavern" room with the stove roaring and glowing (must be on a timer). The sauna & jacuzzi room is top class too.

The Grand Chalet served lovely food and the staff were again tending to our every need - even though by the end I'm sure our party tested their patience with our requests! Especially since they seem to always be there night and day - hard work! The meal will stuff you right up - I think there were 4 or 5 courses each night! The pizzas, salads and pastas were really lovely, top notch. We weren't as crazy on some of the meat dishes but I find this in Italy all over - stick to Italian classics as they do it better than anyone. We only ate out once in the week and went to a nice restaurant but it didn't compare to Grand Chalet. Breakfasts were also lovely and would fill you up for the day.

The whole complex is great - with a cinema, spa and nice bar too which we went to a couple times. This was quiet enough and we tended to go into town for a night out when we had the energy.

Park Chalet is about 5 mins to the skiing and to the village - free bus takes you there (3 min walk to stop and 2 min bus ride). Never waited more than 5-10 mins. Its not ideal in ski boots but when youre not skiing its a very small and relaxed walk down hill.

If I go back to Livingo, which I will some day, it will be back to Park Chalet. It isn't a cheap place (for the area) but I think its fairly priced for what you get - obviously everything depends on a persons budget. Everywhere else we saw looked more like hotel rooms (cant remember seeing other chalets) and while they would have been cheaper, for us, this was worth the extra. To have your own chalet and space is part of the perfect skiing trip. And Park Chalet added to that perfect trip for us.

Thanks to Mario & Valentina & all the staff!!


A word on Livingo - I don't have much skiing experience but I found the resort to be brilliant. Good slopes - blues and reds. Decent snow even in March due to the high altitude and plenty of space. No queuing for lifts at all. Not a party town as such, more laid back, lot of familys & couples - although the right places can always be found (Mickeys bar!!!). Its a tax free zone - prepare for very cheap drinks (especially in the shops) and quite a lot of designer/perfume shops.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
#14 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Chalet Village

Property: Park Chalet Village
Address: Via Teola 515, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Chalet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing