We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going down”

Kasbah Soul Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 103 Restaurants in Lipari
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Attention to flavors and odors combined with the care of the atmosphere.
Torino
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Going down”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

In my opinion Kasbah has been going steadily going down over the last 3 or 4 years. I personally do not like the new location. Too modern and noisy. Portions are too small even if the food is ok. I got an appetizer and a fish plate, and the fish plate had an exact replica of the appetizer and no one thought about telling me when I ordered.... It might still worth it to go for one night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    366
    153
    81
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“skip in August”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful garden, we waited for more then 20 min to take the order + time to bring, staff was rudely and food wasn't good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Putnik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice garden and good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good Food, prices average, although quality high. Good starter, nice pizza. Garden is lovely at night. Came there three times! Twice phantastic, once okay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It isn't a Cafe as I know them.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a delight in every way
This was an open-air restaurant, in an open courtyard tucked away down an obscure alleyway in the centre of the town.

We went twice and had excellent service and excellent food at reasonable prices. Everything is done in a modern "designer" style. V. tasty pizzas straight from a wood burning oven and all the kitchens in full view and spotless.

The only problem - my wine list was displayed on an electronic tablet computer - which then promptly ran out of juice - but the wine itself still packed a punch.

We went twice it was such a delight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

In our 4 days in Lipari we went 2 times to the Kasbah Café. Service was friendly, the restaurant is "chic", toilets are very clean- and, most important thing, food was just excellent! We ate fresh ravioli and fish, that was very good prepared, and the "dolci" (cake of almonds, lemon tiramisú) were also great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bernesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah Soul Kitchen also viewed

 
Lipari, Aeolian Islands
Lipari, Aeolian Islands
 
Lipari, Aeolian Islands
 

Been to Kasbah Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing