We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Lipari. What a lovely little resort!

The swimming pool (with views over the bay) was out-standing! Our only criticism would be the distance from the main town. Its about a 15 minute walk along sometimes busy main roads.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickymelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    104
    20
    16
    4
See reviews for
37
196
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I went on a 3-day May deal which was excellent value for money. Hotel has a supreb location on a hillside above Lipari with wonderful views of the bay and port and over to Vulcano. The pool is situated above the hotel and views from there are even better. Hotel is some 15 mins walk for the centre of Lipari along the sea front. Best restaurant we ate in was La Riccotta along the seafront - very helpful and willing to vary the dishes offered on the menu according to what we wanted.

On arrival at the port you will be hustled about both accomodation and taxis - and any other time about tours round the island (40 euros seemed the going rate for about an hour). A far better way is to take the local Urso bus on a return trip to Aquacalda up the east side of the island one day and then the bus to Quatropannini up the west side the next day - 2.50 euros per return trip per person - also do get out and walk a bit - the month of May is wonderful for flowers and the scents are wonderful. I&CT

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Everything !!! the hotel staff were fantastic ! In every possible way. Breakfast  was served on a terrace with stunning views . This country hotel is by far far the best hotel value . The infinity pool is incredible  with unbeatible  views! Can 't say enough good about this hotel. Thank you Tripadvisor connecting us to such a great place. 

Room Tip: Room no. 27: the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed here last summer for few days. My room was clean,cozy with amazing garden view. The breakfast was ok. Great pool in a great place,fantastik view. But you need a car or moto if you stay here.after few days walking up and down you need exercises belive me! Lipari is a small town. Enrica is the best place to stay...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luminita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We booked a few nights at villa enrica this summer and made sure, after reading the reviews, that we would not have room 12. We contacted the hotel, got written confirmation that we had another room so we went. They gave us room 12. But intentionally trying to deceive us the key had another number. We got to the room that was like an echo chamber: you can hear the plumbing from everywhere, voices and even the small ambient radio of the reception. We were confused and started wondering until we saw on the emergency plan 12. We confronted them. They denied it at first then admitted it. In Italian the receptionist said to the other gentleman: "the others complained so we had to move them ( to our room that is)...nobody wants that room!"
Brilliant!
They proposed us another hotel, new, landscaping ongoing, view to the castle and the sea on the one side, the road on the other and a parking lot at the back. Clearly not the same but better according to their standards and price list. The first room had a view to the parking lot and was really small. Are you kidding?? The second was better and had castle/road view from the balcony. It was totally not our style but it was late! 10 pm by then. We accepted and we agreed to leave earlier and be reimbursed for the days we did not stay.
The hotel manager apologized saying error is human; I would say perseverare diabolicum. Don't go, you never know what you are going to get!
Unacceptable!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joanixNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hydrofoil takes 1.45 min to reach Lipari from Messina. The train station and the port are next to each other. You must know that in Milazzo the train station is far from the port and you should get the bus/taxi. It is possible to walk but it is not pleasant.
We called the receptionist and the car picked us up in 5 min. We had a superior double with a sea view and it was worth it: the veranda is even bigger then the room and is very private. Great place to have sunset dinner in the twilight when the lights of the port start coming to life. We were sunbathing in the morning on the veranda and going to the swimming pool later when the heat picked up. The swimming pool is like a oasis: peaceful and green. There is a table tennis to warm up before the pool! Great views as it is higher then the villa. This is a big plus as u cannot hear any noise from the pool in the rooms. We were very pleasantly surprised by the space and quite of the place. Easy walk from the port. Bring a book as most literature in the villa and in the charming bookshop on the main str are in French & German. You have fridge and a cooker on the balcony too. We enjoyed the breakfast on the veranda.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view if you are to make the most of the location. The superior rooms have cooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ablena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Lovely rooms with big decks and every comfort. Helpful staff and a great infinity pool - although 100 meters up hill from hotel. Good breakfast. About a 15 minute walk from town but quite manageable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
552 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bougainville Lipari
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#24 of 33 in Lipari
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort

Property: Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Address: Via Serra,11, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Enrica Country Resort is a Boutique Hotel located on the island of Lipari. Villa Enrica is the right choice for a holiday in the Aeolian Islands, with its unforgettable panoramas and colours that vary from the deep blue of the sea to the immensity of the sky. The villa which follows the Aeolian style architecture, is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Lipari, surrounded by a park with Mediterranean vegetation, rich in lemons, oranges, almond and olive trees. The hotel is equipped with a bar, breakfast terrace with sea view, swimming pool, pool bar, free internet wifi, conventions with the best restaurants on the island, and more. Please read the Services page for more information. The rooms are divided into Classic, Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite, all with private safe, minibar, hairdryer and air conditioning. Here you can spend some wonderful time in a warm and welcoming oasis of relaxation and wellbeing. This is the ideal place for anyone looking for a very special and romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Enrica Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing