We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nice Hotel with lovely views. There is no restaurant in the hotel so you have to walk into town to get something to eat. Taxis are pricey and the hotel will provide a number but will not organise one for you. The room was nice but it was at the back of the hotel so the view of overgrown shrubbery was not what we expected. The staff are nice and it does have the nicest pool I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is more like little apartments rather than a hotel complex as such. We travelled as 2 couples and the room was generous, master bedroom with a king, decent living area and kept clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were nice, not a huge selection but toast, pastries, juice on offer, pretty good for italy. View from hotel was great as you are up on a hill overlooking the town / harbour. The pool is a definate plus and looks exactly like the pictures.
Only downside is the location really, the hotel driveway is so steep and if you dont hire a car walking up and down can be a real pain. Overall good hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in quadruple room for 4, was excellent as we each had our own room seperated by bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxiebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I definitely enjoyed staying at Villa Enrica. It has absolutely beautiful views, especially from the lobby's terrace and from the pool. The pool is lovely with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The hotel is a short walk to and from town although it's a little steep to walk back, but you can easily take a taxi from the port for 10 EUR if you want to avoid the walk. The rooms themselves were large and comfortable enough with a nice porch out front. The staff were friendly and very helpful with arranging free shuttles to the beach and to the port.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_ala9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

From the ferry...you will need to take a taxi to this B & B. It is a sweet place with a view of the bay. It has stairs to consider if you aren't traveling light. Spacious room and beautiful...the landscaping is elegant. Great Breakfast too. We loved our one night here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

In a beautiful setting 10mins walk out of town. Great views over the town and out to sea.
Lovely terraces both outside the rooms and also for breakfast. A great way to start and finish the day. The staff were helpful with arranging trips although they were a bit vague on the meeting location. The pool, which is a short walk up the road, is fabulous and has an 'infinity' style edge looking out to sea. My partner particularly liked the ping pong table!
It was really helpful having the shuttle service to the port at the end of our stay, we only wish we had made use of it to get there too.
It would be nice to have wifi but its only a small point.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are definitely worth it
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0rgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

villa enrica is a nice place to stay in the island,
however the management is not as good and professional as they should, the staff not so friendly ...and overall everything is so average.
the rooms are good sized rooms,lacks a bit of taste.. shower is ok,the sanitary products are not that great. all very basic.
breakfast is nice. served on the terrace, fresh cake ..
the location is great, you can see everything from the top.
swimming pool is very cool.
the experience: good

Room Tip: for sure the ones with the sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel was just perfect. It was our first trip to Lipari - highlights include - infinity pool looking across the port and old town - amazing, jacquzzi chairs in the pool which in July was nice and quiet. Breakfast and view amazing. Staff very helpful - especially Maria.

The rooms were huge, clean and very tastefully decorated by the owner. For the price (120 euros per night) i felt it exceeded our expectations.

The only thing to note is that it probably isnt great for people with reduced mobility as both the pool and entrance to the hotel are on steep hills but this did not affect us and only made it more charming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda12313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipari
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#29 of 33 in Lipari
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#2 of 33 in Lipari
356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort

Address: Via Serra,11, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lipari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
Price Range: $29 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Enrica Country Resort is a Boutique Hotel located on the island of Lipari. Villa Enrica is the right choice for a holiday in the Aeolian Islands, with its unforgettable panoramas and colours that vary from the deep blue of the sea to the immensity of the sky. The villa which follows the Aeolian style architecture, is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Lipari, surrounded by a park with Mediterranean vegetation, rich in lemons, oranges, almond and olive trees. The hotel is equipped with a bar, breakfast terrace with sea view, swimming pool, pool bar, free internet wifi, conventions with the best restaurants on the island, and more. Please read the Services page for more information. The rooms are divided into Classic, Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite, all with private safe, minibar, hairdryer and air conditioning. Here you can spend some wonderful time in a warm and welcoming oasis of relaxation and wellbeing. This is the ideal place for anyone looking for a very special and romantic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Enrica Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing