We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not just a holiday: a privilege.”
other travelers have booked this property
sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea view
the cottage relaxing pool , private use of guests casetta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
sea view
the cottage
relaxing pool , private use of guests casetta
relaxing pool with sea view
garden
pool area
terracce with sea view
terracce with sea view
the cottage
sea view from the bedroom
relaxing pool with  sea view
romantic getaway lipari
terrace
on of many sunset
bedroom
in the pool by night , drinking malvasia
relax corner
view of etna and vulcano island
garden with hammock
livingroom
terracce with sunset
dining table
sunset
dinig corner in the terracce with sea and sunset view
gas barbeque
sunset from the bedroom
to the romantic getaway
kitchen corner
the last 400meters to the cottage
you just need white wine, parma ham and melon; the view is provided
guest picture, relax with seaview
view ot the etna and sicily coast
guest picture
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lipari, Aeolian Islands, Islands of Sicily, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not just a holiday: a privilege.”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Anoeta's cottage is very special indeed. Of course it is mainly about the magnificent view (the photos don't lie!) but the accommodation is also spacious and comfortable with many charming touches, and Anoeta is an extremely kind and considerate host. We have every intention of returning. I would recommend hiring a car unless you are very confident on a scooter, in view of the relative remoteness and the terrain.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Tricky access until we got familiar with it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorianand...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utterly idylic”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at here this summer and loved every minute of it. If you want a relaxing break in a stunning, secluded spot then this really is the place.
Anoeta and Felix are great and made every effort to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
The biggest stress is deciding whether to watch the bunnies frolic, birds of prey hunting, the lizards pottering around, the sailing yachts cruise by or the stunning sunsets.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - seriously, it exeeded our expectations
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. I'm
Glad you enjoyed the magic of the island and the property. We
Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. I'm
Glad you enjoyed the magic of the island and the property. We
Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2013
Ciao Kim thank you, after this words every time I will look at the sea I will think of you
hope to see you soon
anoeta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravenna
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2013
thank you I am happy that you enjoy your stay in lipari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SoGreg77
Leglise, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing