We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sea Rose Apartments”
Review of Villa Sea Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sea Rose
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent four nights in Vulcano apartment in May. The apartment is spacious, spotless, modern and very well equiped. The location is lovely - down a street with no motor traffic so very quiet, with lovely garden. The terrace is beautiful, pefect for relaxing with a book, having breakfast or having a drink in the evening. The old harbour and the main street are less than 5 minutes walk so everything is convenient. We were met at the ferry port by our taxi driver, Danielle, who pointed out all of the places of interest on our way to the apartment. We were met at the apartment by Luca, who gave us his bumber and told us to call if we needed anything. And Alessia was charming and very helpful. We couldnt recommend Sea Rose highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fleur_Smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

The apartment we stayed in was called "lipari" which was very spacious, clean and modern. There is a great outside terrace for having a gin and tonic in the evening, where you can listen but not see the sea. The location was great as it was only a short walk along a quiet street down to the old town and in the other direction a short walk to a small bay where you can swim. Alessia was the lady who looked after the apartments and she was lovely and could not have been more helpful. When we go back to the island we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Maggie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Filicudi für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DagmarWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Wohnung Filicudi hat einen tollen Meerblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edelbert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank flyup69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onlyvickdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank juliaschweiz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#2 of 33 in Lipari
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rocce Azzurre
Rocce Azzurre
#9 of 33 in Lipari
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#29 of 33 in Lipari
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sea Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sea Rose

Address: Via Maddalena 90, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Lipari
Price Range: $67 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sea Rose is a holiday house located in a very quiet street of the old town of Lipari, only 20 metres from the bright blue sea of Baia Portinente, ideal spot for a quick swim after an exciting excursion. In less than 5 minutes walk you can reach the main road of Corso Vittorio Emanuele and the harbour of Lipari, from which depart ships and busses. The villa is composed of 9 different apartments, each one with its tailor-made design and private terrace, where guests can enjoy their time in the relaxing atmosphere of the villa, surrounded by blossiming flowers. The added value of a holiday in Sea Rose is that the owners live on the first floor of the building and are always available to give tipps and advice to guests. It is the ideal place for those looking for relaxation, seaview and proximity to the old town, together with the will of living your holiday your way, without limitations or time restrictions. Welcome to Villa Sea Rose, welcome to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Villa Sea Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing