We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with energetic owner”
Review of Borgo Eolie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Relatively new hotel, located in the outskirt of the town. Easy walkable to the port or use transport offered by owner. The complete hotel is small but very clean, eooms are modern, sleeping excellent. The pool area very inviting for warmer days then when we were there. Breakfast was very good. It is a small hotel so personal attention by owners is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 609 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is a little way from the port - about 15 minutes walk, and into the hillside 'suburbs' of Lipari town. We were happy to walk with our minimal luggage, but I guess you could pre-arrange a pick up with the hotel. They have a minibus for the shuttle service with a regular timetable through the day and evening, but were happy to take passengers down to meet the hydrofoil for an early departure before breakfast.
Breakfast was an excellent buffet with a wide variety of sweet and savoury choices, including scrambled eggs, pastries, fruit etc.
Our room was spacious and the shady balcony had a comfy sofa and a 'sea view'. Yes, you could see the sea - beyond the street lamps and surrounding buildings. Don't imagine a picturesque scene.
Massimo was a very smiley and helpful host. The list of restaurants provided was useful too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic. Stayed here in August with 3 friends. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms basic but modern and very clean. The pool quite and relaxing. A perfect base to explore the islands. My only criticism would be the coffee at breakfast, not great. The hotel is a five minute walk from the main shopping street of Lipari but the staff run a very frequent minibus which is great in the heat.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is the best experience we had over a 14 days tour through Southern Italy. The service and atmosphere was fantastic. Staff was so helpfull. We were there 4 days with our two kids (9 and 7) - and we all enjoyed it. Although a bit away from the main part of the town of Lipari, the walking distance i 12 minutes with kids, and you can always arrange with the Hotel's Shuttle Bus.

Room Tip: We had room 205 all four days - and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It’s a measure of a fine hotel that when you finally get round to reviewing it several months later the memory is still warm and fresh. The Borgo Eolie works on several levels. It is fabulous value for money and it’s great to find a relatively new hotel in Italy. The facilities are of good quality but it’s the extra level of service that makes this one a bit special. Most of the reviews have mentioned the shuttle bus which might seem a bit odd to someone who hasn’t stayed at the hotel. It’s not that the Borgo is so far from the action that you need the bus, it’s the fact that they will take and pick you up pretty well whenever you want. This is the ethos of the hotel, you’re on holiday, they will do what they can to make it easier and more enjoyable for you.
Lipari was fabulous, the Borgo Eolie, the icing on the cake. Do visit the other islands. But if you only have time to do one thing, go on the night trip to Stromboli. Magical.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubenesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Selected this hotel because it was rated #1 out of 35 on trip advisor & now I know why. What a beautiful, brand new, very comfortable hotel !! Rooms, service, breakfast all 5 stars !! I even went in the pool on October 9, 2012 !!
We only stayed 1 night. We are finishing breakfast as I write now, and plan to stay 3 nights next year with a Mallamaci Tour group !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallamaciTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got a very reasonable deal to spend our three nights on Lipari here. The room looked quite new and was very clean and comfortable with a nice balcony. I think there's also a pool but we didn't investigate it. The breakfast selection was very good; bread, cooked meats and cheese, croissants, jam, fruit and yogurts, even some scrambled eggs. They don't have a restaurant on site but there are arrangements with several local restaurants for discounts off their regular menus.

It is slightly out of the centre but there is a frequent free shuttle service provided by the hotel, to either to the port or to the nearest end of the pedestrianised main street. It's barely a ten minute walk from there but not a particularly scenic one so we made use of the pickup once or twice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirMiles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipari
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Arciduca
Grand Hotel Arciduca
#2 of 33 in Lipari
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aktea
Hotel Aktea
#4 of 33 in Lipari
365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica - Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
1,026 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mea
Hotel Mea
#5 of 33 in Lipari
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carasco
Hotel Carasco
#28 of 33 in Lipari
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Eolie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Eolie Hotel

Address: C/da Mendolita, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Price Range: $57 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Eolie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Borgo Eolie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing