We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel close to the ski slopes”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Very nice 2 star hotel : clean, nice rooms, excellent location when going skiing : just 1 min car drive from the slopes. They have parking where one can park for free.
The hotel is 5min drive from Limone village.
We've booked room+breakfast, although they offer half-pension, too.
Breakfast was quite good : with fresh croissants and real capuccino/espresso/cafe latte, and fresh yogurt.
Bathroom was a bit small but decent.
The only bad thing was that the walls are very thin, so we could hear people in the neighboring rooms talking until late in the night, even though these people were not very loud.
We've payed 70euros for a double room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JekaFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vaba7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Renato B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Al secondo piano è ottimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone Piemonte hotels
1.7 mi away
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Limone Palace Aparthotel
#1 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Marguareis
Hotel Marguareis
#5 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
#7 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe
Grand Hotel Principe
#2 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Piccolo Parco
Piccolo Parco
#4 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: Via Statale 20 | Frazione Panice 10, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Price Range: $93 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Edelweiss 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We dispose of 13 double / twin rooms, some with the possibility of an extra bed; They all have private bathroom, a balcony, a TV and a direct dial telephone. Depending on availability, you can have a single use room. We also dispose of 2 DEPENDANCE: "Baita" and "The House in the Courtyard", adjacent to the hotel, consisting of 2 rooms (one with bunk beds) and a bathroom; ideal for families that can thus have more space. Wir verfügen über 13 Doppelzimmer. In einigen von denen, ist es möglich den dritten Bett hinzufügen. Alle Zimmer sind mit Dusche/WC, Balkon, Fernsehgerät und Telefon ausgestattet. Wenn verfügbar, können sie als Einzelzimmer benutzt werden. Außerdem verfügen wir noch über 2 DEPENDANCE neben dem Hotel: “die Romantische Berghütte” und “das Haus auf dem Hof”. Beide bestehen von 2 Zimmern (ein mit Stockbett) und Dusche/WC. Daher sind sie das Ideale für Familie, die größeren Platz zur Verfügung haben möchten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing