We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Principe
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent all round.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a super time ,helpful staff ,delicious food ,our room was on the cosy side but otherwise great .The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard .If you ski it is close to a lift ,also a quick walk into the centre of town which is delightful .maybe the price was a bit on the high side but we all agreed that we had a super time staying .It is a family run hotel run too a high standard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    68
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
74
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed at the Grand Hotel Principe with friends and I found it very well.The buffet was excellent, varied cuisine and good wines .Le rooms was spotless and the staff was very friendly.I will return.The weather was beautiful and the snow was nice.I advise this hotel to people who want to be comfortable

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert33852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is the second time that I have visited this hotel.
Stay there last week with my colleagues for a long weekend ski pleasure.
Nice hotel with very Friendly personnel in a beautiful area and close to the ski slopes.
We had an excellent long weekend with beautiful weather and good snowconditions.
If I visit Limone piemonte again, I will surely book the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Johan Koning

RaetsMarine Insurance BV
Netherlands

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanKoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

After having visited Limone last March and saw the hotel close to the main ski lift, we decided to book a three night stay with half board in early January. As we have become a bit sceptical about skiing this time of the year (weather, less sun, short days even in the south), we opted for 4 star accommodation in case the conditions for skiing should not be optimal. Alas, we were not that lucky with the weather. The visibility was poor due to clouds and fog. Temperatures were Scandinavian in spite of the location near the Med. Having said that, snow conditions were good, queues minimal. Limone can boast with a 1000 m vertical descent, actually more than in nearby Auron or Isola 2000 in France.
The hotel fullfilled our expectations. Our superior double room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom was spacious as well, cannot comment on standard rooms however. Everything with the check-in, parking etc was friendly and effective. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choices. Coffee was OK but not the best Italy can offer. There were some fruits but you had to to peel them yourself.
Dinner: Classical Italian meny. A very good antipasti buffet with sufficient variation from day to day. The pasta and main course with three different options. All good but not really gourmet. The wine list is comprehensive. Their housewine, Barolo 2005 is excellent but a bit pricey.
Verdict: This is probably the best location you can find. If the weather is bad you need a good base (at least in our age). We can recommend Grand Hotel Principe for a ski or mountain holiday in Limone. It's worth its four stars, above average standard without being too posh.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

The people from this hotel really know what hospitality means!
When we ( a group of 40 people) were stranded in the snow in our bus just before the tunnel, they arranged mini van transport to the hotel, where we arrived at 4 o clock in the morning. A fresh warm buffet was waiting for us! We felt so welcome.
The food and drinks were excellent and served with a lot of pleasure by the hotelpeople.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
Thank bruinisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

We had an excellent stay at Grand Hotel Principe in Limone Piemonte last January 2010! The service is perfect, rooms are clean and the staff more than friendly and willing to help you. The hotel is very close to ski facilities and the city center.

Wendy & Marjolijn

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

The village Limone Piemonte has not been discovered by a lot of tourists and the Hotel is on a very very good location, very close to the egg lift and you can get your rental ski's just crossing the street. The food and drinks are fresh and delicious. The shower and room is great. Thank you for one of the best weekends ever!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone Piemonte
0.3 mi away
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Limone Palace Aparthotel
#2 of 7 in Limone Piemonte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Palais Excelsior Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 7 in Limone Piemonte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marguareis
Hotel Marguareis
#5 of 7 in Limone Piemonte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Reale
Hotel Ristorante Reale
#1 of 1 in Lurisia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Teresa & Chalets Mignon Residence Resort
Villa Maria Teresa & Chalets Mig...
#3 of 14 in Limone Piemonte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Principe

Property: Grand Hotel Principe
Address: Via Genova 45, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position : At the start of new cablelift and a short distance from the town centre.Remarks: Immersed in the green Marittime Alps and surrounded by the warm garden, the Imposing building of Grand Hotel Principe offers an outside heated swimming pool (in summer), restaurant, coffee bar, kids play room, sunbathing area, internet point, wi fi connection free or charge, ski and MTB deposit, garage, private parking, meeting room, sauna and wellness area. Possibility of self-catering or B&B accommodation formula at Limone Palace Aparthotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing