We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
47
29
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
29
5
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Park Hotel is a very nice hotel to stay if you search for one in Lignano. It is located close to the beach. A supermarket is close, too.
The stuff of the hotel was very friendly, helpful and very professional.
Our room was cozy, always clean, we liked also big comfortable bed.
Separately I should mention the cuisine of the hotel. We don't remember that something wasn't delicious. There was the huge variety of food for breakfasts, for lunch and dinner a menu was proposed and it was necessary to make the order for the next day. Once a week there was a dinner with live music.

The only disadvantage that we faced at the hotel was the conditioning system in our room (actually this fact prevented us to give 5 points in rating). It worked not so good as expected and it was stuffy at night if not to open the door of a balcony.

We definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anastasia_Gorbikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web marketing manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Park Hotel in Lignano.

It fills us with great joy to know that you could spend a lovely holiday and you found our hotel staff courteous, professional and friendly at the same time. Thank you so much also for your kind words about our cuisine. The food and beverage team put a lot of effort into ensuring our high standard, so naturally they will be very pleased that you found the food and service to be excellent.

Please accept our apologies that the air conditioning system in your room didn’t work not so good as expected. Despite this inconvenience, we are glad that you could enjoyed your stay. To see that you would recommend us to anyone is the best piece of feedback we could hope for.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The whole Team of Park Hotel****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Hotel is very well located, clean and supportive staff. Sun umbrella on the beach for free. WI FI works perfectly everywhere. All time connected.
Large sun terrace with a bar, breakfast outside, nice pool and fast service.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepaDolniBrezany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web marketing manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you for posting your kind feedback following your stay with us at the Park Hotel in Lignano.

We are so glad that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and found the service, facilities and location to your liking.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

The whole Team of the Park Hotel****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

It was the first time we stayed at Lignano and at Park Hotel. We were very satisfied with our stay, especially the fantastic and always helpful staff, the sooo good italian food :-)
The beach is very close to the hotel and our children made use of the pool at the hotel almost every day. We hoped for a better weather, but in case it's not so hot, you can do other entertaining and interesting things in the surroundings. Maybe we will come back again next year :-)

Room tip: Family suite is excellent for a couple with 2 children
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web Marketing Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear OM F,

thank you for taking the time to share this kind comment following your recent stay with us at the Park Hotel.

We are glad that we met your expectations and that you were satisfied with all the amenities we provided during your stay. We are also pleased that you particularly enjoyed our polite and helpful Staff, and our tasty cuisine.

Our hotel is indeed in a great location, really quiet and just a short stroll away from the beach and from the shopping street – with many shops, pubs and entertainments for children. It is a pleasure that you found it so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcomeing you in the near future.

Best regards,
The whole Team of the Park Hotel****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We have just returned from Park Hotel - one week there initially on a B&B basis - 2 adults and a baby. We have innitially book the Medusa Splendid Hotel as we had a previous stay there last year that we have thoroughly enjoyed. Due to the not so good weather we had to postpone our holiday by a week and Katerina in reservations was of great help and offered to move the reservation for us and suggested the other hotel part of the same group - the Park Hotel. And boy was she so right in pointing into that direction!! Park Hotel is better I must say - big comfy beds and more quiet area - also very close to the beach. The staff at Park do their best to satisfy every customer,s needs - and I would like to mention here Sorin' s name in F&B and Claudia in HSK. the Front desk ladies are very efficient as well and so is the whole staff. We have decided to go on half board on 5 nights out of 5 as the food was better than in the outside restaurants and the DBB PACKAGE WAS well worth the money. The Antipasti buffet was just great - different on every evening and the new Head Chef did the best every night to surprise us - he personally took the time to explain the Gala Dinner menu to me (also included in the DBB package) and this was highly appreciated by me. so yes - I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone as I would return there myself next summer!!!
Being honest until the end - one little little minus for the lift - very slow - better with the steps and the shower cabin - lets watter run under the door but no problem for us. Once again thank you Park Hotel for a very pleasant stay. We cannot wait to come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77andreea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Web Marketing Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear 77Andrea,

thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Park Hotel.

It was great to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the hotel and that we met your expectations.

We are pleased that you found our Staff so helpful and caring. Our team is determined to give only the best service, so they will be delighted to hear that you felt their genuine care about your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed our food, especially our cooking Team were thrilled to hear that you had a so great experience with the quality and the flavour of our food.
We always appreciate our Guests’ feedbacks and suggestions, even if they are not only positive, because they are preciuos for our steady improvement. Therefore we thank you for your words about lift and shower cabin.

We all hope to welcome you back at the Park Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
The whole Team of the Park Hotel****
Apogia Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the Park Hotel in Lignano Sabbiadoro. The hotel was lovely. Modern, clean and friendly, accomodating staff. Breakfast buffet was bountiful (meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, cereals, eggs (scrambled and sunny side up), bacon, coffees/teas, croissants, and other cakes. Rooms were a decent size, bathroom was quite large for european standards. The pool was clean, towels provided. Bikes are available to guests for a 2-3 hour time limit - a fantastic way to explore the area! It was a welcomed stay after having a horrible bug-ridden stay at the Monteluce Villas aka BORGO MONTELUCE in Passignano Sul Trasimeno in Umbria (unless you enjoy spiders and ants in your bed and being stung repeatedly by wasps).

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews