We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
308
55
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
55
6
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Rooms are tiny but very cozy with exellent bathrooms.
Staff is very helpful.
Hotel is in the quiet village center 15 minutes of slow walk to the beach.
No opportunity of half board but here is a bar on the ground hotel floor. Tasty salads and great coffee. Poor opportunity to feed small kid (1-2 year old).
Are looking forward to return to the hotel.

Room tip: Rooms are not very big but comfortable and cozy
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andriy8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiarazilli, Direttore at Hotel Daniele, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Mr Andriy8787,
thank you very much for your review. About the half board for next time we collaborate with restaurant Alisei, which is situated just few foots by us, where you can have lunch or dinner at the special price of € 15,00 per adult, drinks not included. I think it is a good alternative also with small kids.
We are waiting to welcome your family at Hotel Daniele.
Best Regards
Marta
HOTEL DANIELE***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We went at Lignano Sabbiadoro for vacation and we stayed at the hotel for two nights.
I liked very much the room!
Then the bathroom was clean, spacious and large.
Furthermore the staff was very kind and present in case we needed anything. I strongly reccomend it for anyone who wants to spend a nice holiday in Lignano Sabbiadoro !!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We stayed at hotel Daniele for two weeks with my boyfriend and our 5 months daughter. Our first impression was that this hotel should be rated more than 3 stars - breakfast was amazing like in 5 stars hotel and they changed our bed's sheets every day. Also the quality of bedclothes and towels was very good.
Atmosphere was very warm and friendly because I think the owners who take care of guests on daily basic are family couple with a child and they know all the specific of family needs.
When we were leaving suddenly we got a bottle of prosecco as a present from the hotel. That was very pleasant and nice. We are very happy about our vacation in this place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElenaStokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara Z, Proprietario at Hotel Daniele, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mrs ElenaStokke,
we are very glad for your review and know that you've spend such a pleasent time in Hotel Daniele with your family. The owners, wife and husbund, deeply know how to create the perfect atmosphere for families and pass down it daily to all the staff.
We really hope to welcome your family in the future.
Best Regards
Hotel Daniele's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Very cozy, well-groomed hotel! Excellent breakfast, lovely staff !!! Only the best memories and warm words! We plan a trip for the next summer! Definitely, it's worth stopping here! I will recommend to all friends!

Room tip: 1 double room superior
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ира К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara Z, Proprietario at Hotel Daniele, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Mrs Ira K,
thank you very much for your kind review. We deeply hope to welcome you in Summer 2018.
Kind Regards from Lignano
Daniele's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

I had read the reviews of Hotel Daniele beforehand but I was still astonished by the experience - the family who run the hotel really make an effort for their guests to enjoy their stay.

Upon arrival, we got to choose our room and decided on a newly renovated one - a bit small, but very clean and cosy for our purposes. The housekeeping was ninja-like: while enjoying the fantastic breakfast, with no fuss or ghost knocks on the door, the room had been cleaned and even our clothes were nicely folded. Hot water never ran out, Wifi worked great and aircon in the room was effective - all things that can't be taken for granted even in upscale hotels.

And that breakfast - wonderful buffet of everything imaginable, fresh, with staff carefully filling it up all the time. Not enough praise can be said about it, really, and it's served with a warm welcoming from the staff.

We also made use of the bikes - highly recommended! The hotel is located in a quieter part of town and it's a short walk to the beach, and a few km from Lignano downtown, easily reached by a bike with no worries about parking (the hotel lot is small, but finding street parking nearby isn't impossible if you take the car out).

There are several good restaurants in the neighbourhood, we had no trouble finding excellent food at any time of the day, and some shopping is also possible around the Pineta center just down the street.

All in all- this hotel is great value and a fantastic location in Pineta side of Lignano. Would definitely go again and apparently a lot of the clientele do!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy_424_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews