We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
97
48
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
48
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes pool bar lobby beds breakfast beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Let me start with the negative. The hotel is far from being perfect, especially if you consider the price it is charging. There are plenty of details which need to be attended to... We’ve been spending our time at Azalea villa, which certainly needs some additional careful and mindful approach. For example, the shower drainage system was practically out of order, by the way, for this kind of a price a bathtub, if not a jacuzzi, should be rightfully expected. Hot water was not running well in the kitchenette, the shutters were not properly fixed, so that when the wind blew hard, they were bouncing about preventing us from a good sleep. The air conditioning was not optimal as well - too hot in the bedrooms, while very cold in the public spaces. Should’ve put at least one AC in one of the bedrooms for comfortable temperature. Some squads of ants were feeling quite comfortable in our villa as well, maybe too much comfortable, yet I humbly confess that this adds up to the authentic atmosphere of the natural environment of the place. Lots of body balms & shampoos in the shower, and way too much of shower caps, yet not a single shower gel... But! The villa was really functional and cozy, great balcony with relaxing view. The breakfast was just amazing - unbelievably delicious and fulfilling. We enjoyed to the utmost the swimming pool and the pool bar. Very beautiful and relaxing lobby with excellent bar. But yet of all we ever so much loved the people working in this lovely hotel, which property I assure you is absolutely well maintained, who strive so hard to be useful and hospitable and caring and courteous to its guests, so that the impression left is absolutely heart warming. We’ve seen other hotels at Lignano, but the President seems to be really having the best location and the most pleasant atmosphere and greatest service. The price to quality ratio may be not to good at a first glance, but I didn’t regret a single penny being spent here. I am sure to have the best memories of the place - the wonderful staff, delicious breakfast with prosecco each morning, free bicycles, excellent pool, jolly kids room and absolutely marvelous bar in the lobby. The reception staff was incredibly helpful in assuring the best possible stay for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff_President, Direttore at Hotel President Lignano, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

What ca we say ... we know that we are not perfect, but so happy to read that your stay has been delighted by our services and warmth is absolutely wonderful.
Thanks for understanding our effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The hotel claims to be four-star, but are far from it. Service-levels are overall low by the staff, half of the rooms have been refurbished, but we got to stay in one of the old rooms where the air-condition didn´t work properly and given the temperatures of up to 35 degree Celsius, a working air-condition is what to expect from a high quality hotel. The hotel pool was located outside of the hotel area and the water was far from clean an no intentions was made to clean it the days we stayed at the hotel. The wi-Fi worked randomly with low capacity, so don´t expect any continuous connection. The private beach they market is not included if you book via any of the wellknown online apps. which means that you have to pay a minimum fare of 30 Euros for a sunbed and shading per day. In their marketing material they also claim that the beach is located 100 meters from the hotel, according to online maps it is 550 meters and a 10 minutes walk which is reality. The breakfast was good, they have free bikes and there are some good pizzas and other restaurants close by. Overall the hotel is overpriced with many things to be fixed for people to not get disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 54fredrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff_President, Direttore at Hotel President Lignano, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Mr Fredrik, we are sorry that you did not have a 100% of what you expected, but i must clarify some points:
All of the bathrooms are wide and new. 3 Floors (on 4 floors) have been recently refurbished. 1 is not because of the preferencies of our Guests whom asked to keep that fornitures. The air contioning suffered of an over 40 days of unusual high temperatures and really had some problems that took some days to be fixed. The swimming pool had a broken pump which took two days to be delivered to the Hotel and one day to be fixed - after this the water turned clear as it always is.
The beach in not included in any wb reservation (except for our direct web site) and it's clearly written - it's our choice but the guest are easy to be aware of it and it's reachable in les than 5 minutes walking as it is at 350 mts (nowhere its writen 100mts).

Apart from these things, we are glad that you appreciated our breakfast and the surrounding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This was our 4th time stay in hotel President and again we were very very satisfied.from check in until check out.we really love this place and we are planning to come again this summer for sure.
We allready stayed in many hotels during past years in Lignano but honestly this one is our favorite.

Room tip: Double bed room
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank linda123423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff_President, Direttore at Hotel President Lignano, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

So many thanks for your very warm and appreciated words! We try to do our best and our Guest's satisfaction is the best reward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Well organized hotel with facilities like free bikes, the beach just a few hundred meters away, and a quiet pool area. Modern bathrooms and a very good breakfast. Hotel is located in a calm area of Lignano.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hamtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff_President, Direttore at Hotel President Lignano, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thanks a lot for your very kind review. We are really glad your enjoyed your stay.
Hope to guest you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Room was totally new - renovated recently. Staff was really kind and multilingual (EN, IT, GER ...). It was clean and cosy. Beds were really nice and the breakfast was amazing. You can also rent a bike for free to go to the town center. Beach is also close.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gašper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff_President, Direttore at Hotel President Lignano, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Reading these words gives us the WOW effect!! Thanks a lot, this means that you enjoyed your stay and that's the reason we work hard every day! The wellness of our guests is our main gola!! Hope to guest you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews