We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day out”
Review of Aquasplash

Aquasplash
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There are lots of good flumes and my kids (12 and 15) loved it. Over the years we've been to Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, Wet n Wild and Aquatica in Florida as well as the water park in Puerto Ventura - so I think we are well placed to compare - and my son reckoned he enjoyed it as much as any of them! Clearly it doesn't have the quality and overall ambience of those parks but at €18.50 a head I would say it was money well spent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    124
    80
    41
    18
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, but not good”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The main problem with Aquasplash is its.personnel. the parc opens at 10, even if there is a que for the tickets. So you waited to buy a ticket, you get into the park and dont get greeted automatically. Paying 21 euros p person doesnt get a buongiorno these days.
So you get into the park at 10, but the slides wont open till 1030 or so. Why the wait? We already waited!
I have to say there are a lot of slides and activities on a small area. Wipeout zones and slides. But staff hardly says hello or helps you, they just point and bark. Such a shame. All the slidea have a little rust, the hot tub wasnt hot and the floor wasnt painted for over 10 years so looked gross. The parc needs a makeover and some.friendlier personnel! And come on, 21e?? That is way too much!
Btw, bring your own food and drinks, because foodstalls are dirty and expensive!

Helpful?
Thank lorenzovds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aviano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great, large variety of slides”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A large number of slides and activities for kids and adults. I really liked the slides. I had a mini work out doing a rope slide (pulling myself up a watery hill). Good variety of food, pastas, cold salads and grilled sandwiches. Really good gelato. I tried melone and menta - very fresh and smooth. a nice day out for the whole family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chocolateloverAviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have some water fun”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good fun!!! Lots to do but not lots of shade so beware on hot days!!! Lots of good slides with one or two stand outs!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charmincurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok, fun”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Not so expensive comparing to other aquaparkes i' ve been. Lots of fun for the adults and kids of all ages. Recomand

Helpful?
Thank Ana010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquasplash also viewed

Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 

Been to Aquasplash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing